00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

domvip just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Vadell Gabriel's Portfolio beats

1,369 Views | 8 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Vadell Gabriel's Portfolio beats 2019-12-07 17:15:22

Hey everyone! I'm new here, but kinda not, if that makes sense, lol.

Name's Vadell. I used to frequent NG as a kid, but never knew they had an audio portal until the whole Soundcloud brouhaha happened last week lol. While I wasn't affected by it, since I'm a longtime Soundclound Pro user, I thought I'd slide some of my work here to see if any of the Newgrounds crowd would dig it. I do a lot of nerdy hip hop/R&B type stuff, with some occasional chiptune.

Having that said, certain songs won't be posted here, due to NG's rules on sampling and covers, so I'll be posting tracks that won't get me in trouble here, but you can find most of them on my Bandcamp, or my Soundcloud. I'm on Spotify and whatnot as well, but the links to those are on my profile. Now let's get to the main event!

This one is from way back in 2015 (has it really been that long?), and was originally going to be a remake of a J Dilla track, but took its own form while I was making it.

Originally made for the fansite "Jet Set Radio Live" for their annual "Holiday" station, and even included some vocals from the JSR games, but I removed them when I released the track commercially.

New Jack Swing is my bread and butter, and I go all out here, with help from Jordan Metro on production, and Coco Rose on vocals.

A collaboration with friends from 2018 that's currently my most popular song. Game Genie Sokolov produced the beat, while I did some extra arrangement and wrote most of the lyrics, except for Yangsta's verse.