00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

StickmanMarkinson just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Speed Demon (WIP) Criticism

312 Views | 3 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Hey everyone!

I'm in the middle of making a toon that is based on a Tumblr post I saw a while back and thought it would be fun to animate. Obviously, it is not finished yet but it will be soon!

https://pics.me.me/yabkat-ohen39-gets-pulled-over-cop-do-you-know-how-36183119.png

I'm going to post a link to my progress so far (unlisted) and I hope you get some thoughts on it. Let me also put a few points that I feel I should share.

(1) Yes, This is my first attempt at a completed animation.
(2) The live-action pictures on top of 2D animation is an intentional style choice and are not placeholders for future backgrounds or props. I find cartoons such as the Brak Show, Angela Anaconda, Tom Goes To the Mayor, ETC. very charming and want to emulate that style.
(3) SFX have not been added yet and will be the last step.
(4) Should I switch the position of the police car and the main character car? I noticed the cop pulls up from the back and enters the scene from the front. So I might correct this.
(5) I might add a part at the end where the grandma turns into a monster and eats him just because I think it would be entertaining but I have yet to decide if I wanna pick that battle. This would obviously lead to a title change for the cartoon since there would be no 'Demon' if I chose to not animate it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4pzmYOyu22M&feature=youtu.be

Any thoughts and additions you think would work here? What do you like? What do you Hate? Do you have any advice to pass along? Please give me ANYTHING. I came to Newgrounds to submit art, get shit on and come back better so please be honest. That's what Newgrounds means to me. Honest criticism.