00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Chan99 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

So, I had an idea...

2,115 Views | 16 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

So, I had an idea... 2012-11-26 13:16:49

Hi everyone. After several test projects, I decided to embark on slowly making a game. I'm not a professional of any sort in either art, programming or music; but I do believe in hard work, perseverance, and the utility of the internet. After spending several sleepless nights on some things, I wanted to show something to the internet. Please let me know what you think.

Further information is also available on the submitted image in my profile.

It is a painfully small thing, and to more accomplished artists probably trivial, but posting it up here helps keep me motivated and preventing me from shelving the project, as it is one I have a lot of enthusiasm for.

Thanks.

So, I had an idea...

Response to So, I had an idea... 2012-11-26 13:43:46

At 11/26/12 01:30 PM, Amaranthus wrote: I'm gonna sound like a smartass again but can you program or make music?

I don't mind. Technically speaking, yes. On a professional level where things are accomplished in a reasonable period of time, no.

Response to So, I had an idea... 2012-11-27 15:49:34

It's a great start, keep going and you will learn a lot along the way. Good luck and never give up!

Response to So, I had an idea... 2012-11-29 22:30:08

This reminds me of LoneSurvivor

Response to So, I had an idea... 2012-11-29 22:34:16

Very cool idea, keep goin!

Response to So, I had an idea... 2012-12-04 13:05:37