00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Ryor just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Best 3D Animation Software?

4,842 Views | 9 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Best 3D Animation Software? 2012-08-07 05:11:30

What is the best 3D animation software?
What is the best 3D animation software for FREE?

I installed Blender. I'm completely new to animating 3D stuffs although I have been doing Flash for couple of years.

So Blender vs Autodesk Maya, which would win?
I haven't tried neither of them yet and Maya is expensive as hell!

Thanks.

Response to Best 3D Animation Software? 2012-08-07 05:30:39

Maya is a fantastic program and if you're a student you can download a free version

Response to Best 3D Animation Software? 2012-08-07 06:24:11

Blender is hard to use sorta imo.
I only use it if i have to.
I've only used blender to do modelling.

Theres no "best". Learning is all the same no matter the program, its hard at first, then its like riding a bike.
The USER INTERFACE will be a problem for you in blender at the beginning maybe and you will have to figure it out.
Find a recent tutorial on youtube.

Its pretty easy to transfer your knowledge from one program to another once you've learned it.
But really just start with any program (Seriously it wont matter, just flip a coin.) Get on youtube watch tutorials if you're self teaching etc.
If you plan to enroll in a course make sure you know which program they're teaching on and get that one.
If you're a student, Max/ Maya's got like a 3(?) year free trial.
Also Max is easier than Maya, but Maya is probably more errr.. professional? Or rather precise?

Response to Best 3D Animation Software? 2012-08-07 11:49:10

At 8/7/12 06:24 AM, Informant wrote: Blender is hard to use sorta imo.
I only use it if i have to.
I've only used blender to do modelling.