00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Fkkkkkkkkk123 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Artists needed for a big RTS game.

907 Views | 6 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Hello!

I am a programmer working on RTS/Economic game called Unknown-Horizons (www). The project is pretty big already since it has been in development for 3 years. Game is really playable, so even If you aren't interested in contributing to the project, feel free to try it out and give us some hints/suggestions on IRC or Forums :)
Recently we have added a lot of content to the game, but the game still lacks some of the graphics and sounds.
This is an open source project we're all doing for the fun of it in our spare time, yet I think it's an excellent opportunity to get some experience working on it and see your work in action in professional-looking game :)
People we are looking for:
1. Graphic artists (2D and 3D):
We need blender artists to make or improve some models for ships/units/buildings.
We need 2D artists to create icons/sprites/splash screens.
2. Sound artists.
The game has most of the sounds already, but there are always parts of sounds effects or music to add or improve.
3. Writers.
Currently you can play single player games (free play with AI) or play multi player games with friends. We have Scenario mode as well but we need people to create stories, write dialogues, introduce characters, come up with whole campaigns.
Since this is an open source project, we don't tell you what to do.
We have ticket system (trac) where anyone can submit a proposition - be it game bugs/graphic request/audio request or anything you can think of.
You are free to browse the database of tickets and work on the one that interests you the most or simply play the game and work on something that you find interesting.