00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Gamehybrid just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Art about music, critique plz.

751 Views | 9 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Art about music, critique plz. 2011-02-06 22:54:55

Hey, I'm still getting used to my tablet, but I managed to create some decent art with it. Tell me what you think, and how I should go about improving it. I call it "Life Without Music" and it's a picture of a guy playing his harmonica outside of a music shop. The music is causing the normally black and white world to become vibrant and colorful. I'm still new to the whole non image manipulation aspect of Adobe Photoshop. Thanks for taking a look.

"To say of what is that it is not, or of what is not that it is, is false, while to say of what is that it is, and of what is not that it is not, is true."

Flickr | My "Art"

BBS Signature

Response to Art about music, critique plz. 2011-02-06 23:09:23

Very cool. I love the idea. Some of the lines on the sidewalk are coming of of the sidewalk very slightly... they annoy me xD Other than that very cool!

Response to Art about music, critique plz. 2011-02-06 23:29:56

At 2/6/11 11:09 PM, PinkRose11 wrote: Very cool. I love the idea. Some of the lines on the sidewalk are coming of of the sidewalk very slightly... they annoy me xD Other than that very cool!

We can't have people who look at my picture become annoyed.
I've fixed up the lines, and zoomed in a bit, now it's focused on the guy and the building rather than just the building. In hindsight, I should have probably doubled the dimensions.... its only 1280x800

"To say of what is that it is not, or of what is not that it is, is false, while to say of what is that it is, and of what is not that it is not, is true."

Flickr | My "Art"

BBS Signature

Response to Art about music, critique plz. 2011-02-07 06:28:50