00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

bitchfurry666 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Constructive Criticism Needed

697 Views | 7 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Constructive Criticism Needed 2011-02-06 17:02:29

I just submitted my first drawing to Newgrounds and I need some constructive criticism. I am a beginner to drawing and have little to no artistic experience at all, and I am really trying to find a style that suits me. The picture is of an Invisible Man who just robbed a bank, and he does it in style with a top hat and monocle.

- Thanks in Advanced!

Response to Constructive Criticism Needed 2011-02-06 17:26:56

First, try not to draw on line paper. It is distracting. Though that is not important, really. Lets move on to the drawing...

There is not a lot of anything grabbing my attention. If it is a man, even while he is invisible, the assumed proportions are still off. Maybe this man is a cartoon with odd proportions on purpose? Nobody can know since he is invisible.

I think you are not going to get much criticism on this drawing, since there is so little to look at. Try drawing something that is not invisible so we can see more to critique.

"Stay true to yourself; Take care of that which sustains you."

DeviantArt

BBS Signature

Response to Constructive Criticism Needed 2011-02-06 17:54:22

Yeah, I guess drawing on lined paper wasn't a good choice, I should have taken that into consideration. And you are right, just drawing some clothing and a bag of money doesn't really give you too much to look at or talk about either. But you did greatly help me with your comment! You told me what I did wrong, and now I know what to fix for my next drawing! Thanks a lot!

Response to Constructive Criticism Needed 2011-02-06 18:15:12

If you want reviews in your art you can ask the Review Request Club.