00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Doughboybr just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

I need guitar help!

1,125 Views | 25 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

I need guitar help! 2009-05-03 16:59:48

I need help turning these electric guitar chords into normal acoustic chords.

In drop D, they are the following:
D7 A7 D7
A7 D7 G9
D9 A9 D9
D11 A11 D11

I'm a designer and writer in Chicago. I've been published seven times for random junk. My first attempt at comedy can be found here: The Up To No Goods Web Series.

Response to I need guitar help! 2009-05-03 17:03:10

i don't understand what you're asking.

Response to I need guitar help! 2009-05-03 17:08:02

I'm with loansindi on this. The chord should be the same whether it's played on an acoustic or an electric.

Response to I need guitar help! 2009-05-03 17:12:09

At 5/3/09 05:08 PM, speedmetalmessiah wrote: I'm with loansindi on this. The chord should be the same whether it's played on an acoustic or an electric.

Example, a D5 A5 D5 (or, 5 on the D, 5 on the A, and 5 on the other D) is a G chord. a D0 A0 D0 is a D chord.

I'm a designer and writer in Chicago. I've been published seven times for random junk. My first attempt at comedy can be found here: The Up To No Goods Web Series.

Response to I need guitar help! 2009-05-03 17:13:19

At 5/3/09 05:12 PM, adreniline7 wrote:
At 5/3/09 05:08 PM, speedmetalmessiah wrote: I'm with loansindi on this. The chord should be the same whether it's played on an acoustic or an electric.
Example, a D5 A5 D5 (or, 5 on the D, 5 on the A, and 5 on the other D) is a G chord. a D0 A0 D0 is a D chord.

The first is a G5. A power chord. The Second is a D5. Also a power chord. This is what makes drop-d a useful tuning.

I still don't understand your question.

Response to I need guitar help! 2009-05-03 17:16:50