Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 10, 2003 | 6:36 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place May 11, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"Shot" in Real-Time, this cartoon compliments and rips the piss out of hit TV show, 24. I'll be uploading every Saturday with new episodes, or you can head off to the official website and check them all out. Feedback greatly welcomed.

UPDATE: As I have been getting amazing reveiws, I'll be putting a new episode up EVERY DAY. The whole series will be online at Newgrounds by Friday. You could check out the entire series at the official sire, and then come back here to review it.

Friz.

Reviews


DevastatoR-da-XDevastatoR-da-X

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 10, 2003

great entertainment

lol, you really slated at this tv show. i kinda like the real thing actually - but this was a pretty neat parody of it so... my sincere congratulations! i did like it. the graphics werent bad either.


People find this review helpful!

shade-v2shade-v2

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 10, 2003

Not bad.

Using flash 4, eh? Well... Whatever you have access to, I suppose.

Anyhow... This piece was pretty good. The charecters were well drawn and some time was taken to make lip movements look semi-synced. Theres a lot of room for improvement but altogether it's pretty good.

Suggestions: Basically, all I would say is continue to mess with different styles in flash. Play with shading techniques and try to avoid using the shape tools(making a wall or building with the box tool tends to look pretty hacky).

Spend more time on your backgrounds - maybe draw up a few more poses for each charecter so they look more animated.

But, like I say, really all this artist needs is time to develop a more expansive relationship with the techniques and capabilities of Flash.


Friz responds:

Episode 6 and 7 (the finale) are made with Flash MX. This is my first attempt at a series, and hopefully it will be recognised as one at Newgrounds... *hint*...


PatricooPatricoo

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2003

great man!

funny as hell man! It was wonderful!

1 Bagel...you sick bastard!



ChridChrid

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 10, 2003

Frizzle's da Shizzle

Great stuff, more please!!



18-12-218-12-2

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2003

That was great!

It was as if I was watching an episode of the damn show! Keep making these and putting them up, I loved it :D