Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 26, 2003 | 5:28 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 26, 2003
  • Weekly 5th Place March 4, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Here is episode #06 of MX, the end of Act I. (only 12 more episodes to go). Most of the music is by NG fave, the Lavender Hill Mob. The Tummie Theme is by Mike Gallagher, musician on MX#04 & 05.

Fourchinnigan.com is back online. Be sure to check out the revamped MX section with interactive character bios and the all new forums.

Even the haters of MX may get into this one. Enjoy!

Reviews


FelixThundersFelixThunders

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 2, 2003

Yo sucka

Wellll, first I was all "phh, whatever, some cyber chick gonna go kill some people." But THEENNNN, I was all "aw hey, other people, fightin telutabeez with a toaster in the jungle." Which by the way were animated supa good (kinda better than everything else, haw). But then I still thought, 'this was cool and all, but lets check out the rest of this gunk to see if it's not just a buch of crud excuses to cut things up (which woulda been fine really, just not as good). And it twerent. And besides, it was good enough to make me watch the rest. You're takin your time to tell a story that's pretty involved. just like ya should. Not given it up all at once, lettin characters be developed. So overall, I give this a 9.
On the negative, I didn't exactly like the style of the main characters (like I said though, I think the teliabies looked great. heh), but other people seem to, so it's workin.
By the way, was the idea light traveling deally in ep.3 (I think) barrowed from a wrinkle in time?


fourchinnigan responds:

I read "A Wrinkle in Time" about 13 years ago and I barely remember it. So, the space-time tunnel wasn't borrowed from it as far as I know (unless it was deep rooted subconscious).


gunniscoolgunniscool

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 1, 2003

EXELLENT!

Oh my god. Every second has something hillarious
TOTALLY AWESOME



ShanetheguyShanetheguy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 2, 2003

HOW DARE YOU

YOU KILLED HUGO U BASTARD. HOW DARE YOU DO THAT. HE BETTER COME BAK. WHOSE GONNA PROTECT THE RELIC NOW? *TEAR*



Soundbyte2kxSoundbyte2kx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 28, 2003

beauty! Freaky beauty!

Let's see, Domo-kun is there as dupaco.

Teevee Tummies... so.. evil...

You're animation style continues to improve, I love how the story is unfolding. keep up the great work.


People find this review helpful!

Deacon45Deacon45

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 27, 2003

Oookay....wait....

Great film, animation and art are INCREDIBLE, some of the best I've seen yet. My only "bad" comment, I guess is the story here...now, I know you probably get this alot, but I'm not here to rag on you about your story, just making an insight that, if you had this same story but changed the Teevee Tubbies and the toaster aspect, and some of the other "wierd" themes, but kept the overall story, I would have liked it more. Still a great film though, and can be potrayed as many different things, I like that!


fourchinnigan responds:

Yeah, but if I changed the "weird" stuff, I wouldn't enjoy making it at all. So, it would probably turn out not pleasing either of us.