Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 26, 2003 | 11:14 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 26, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

American Idol Tribute 2

It's not a game, it's just an interactive movie. This episode has 10 different singers doing their auditions (unlike the 1st one which had only one). The movie's length is a little over 12 min so that's why the file size is so big. There is a menu where you can choose which singer's audition you want to watch and you can watch it in whatever order you like. I put a lot of effort into this one, so please watch before voting.

The singers in this episode have been nicknamed "Spider Bite Girl", "Frankie Boy", "Dancing Fool", "Leopard Man", "She-Male", "Star Spangled Banner Boy", "Bad Notes Boy", "French Elvis", Enrique Wannabe", and "Yellow Pimp". The judges are Randy Jackson, Paula Abdul, and Simon Cowell.

I know that some of you are wondering why I made this. It's for the people who've seen the show, liked it, and want to see a flashback of it except in flash. It's also for people who haven't seen American Idol and would like to see it. And it's also just for the fun of it, maybe you might like it.

Credits
Audio/Concept:
"American Idol" tv show airings 01/21/03 and 01/22/03.

Art/Animation:
Violet-AIM /

This was made by Violet-AIM (not XwaynecoltX). He broke into my account and tried to claim collab credit for some of my movies.

Absent from flash after this was made. Any posts or reviews made by me from May 2005-Jan 2011 was not by me.

Reviews


leo-2002leo-2002

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 27, 2003

WOW!

Now this is a very well done movie/game. I LOVED IT! I saw the shows and I cracked up watching them. And U just got back my laughter! Hope U make the new episode which is coming out this Tuesday. I loved it! Well done, keep up the great work!



NuKeNuKe

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 27, 2003

what would posess you to make this!!?!

You're good at flash, I like most of your work, but this was just a bad concept for a flash movie.



ApocalypsecowApocalypsecow

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 27, 2003

I've Never Watched American Idol...

So I might have to watch the show to get the full effect, but this is kinda funny. Basically a lot of the funny clips from the show I guess. Reminds me of those animated skits Robert Smigel used to do on SNL called "Fun with Real Audio". I think you should add some more animation because most of the scenes are of people standing still. I do like the art though. You did do a good job of keeping down the file size (considering it's 12 minutes long. Keep trying!



punkatpunkat

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 27, 2003

haha

love they way you've done this.make more stuff



XxDesert-GirlxXXxDesert-GirlxX

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2003

ROFLMAO!!!

I wasn't able to catch American Idol either night last week because I had to work. So this Flash showed me what I missed!

Great work! It must have taken you quite awhile to animate and import all that sound .. and I will give you the props you deserve! ... unlike some other people!


Violet-AIM responds:

Ya the whole thing was very time consuming, thanks for noticing the work that was put into it. I'm sure you don't want to miss this coming week's show on tv. :)