Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 16, 2002 | 12:04 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 18, 2002
  • Daily Feature December 17, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Patience 5 Points Sit through the long-ass intro.
Backstory 10 Points Discover the backstory.
Dance Party 10 Points Get invited to the dance party!
Domo Hunt 10 Points Find the hidden game.
Fat Bastard 10 Points Bring out the fat man.
Giant Crab Battle 10 Points Encounter the (kinda) giant crab.
Gojira 10 Points Make a new friend!
Squigly Fish 10 Points Find the Squigly Fish!
The Boy 10 Points Dispense of the boy.
The Girl 10 Points Dispense of the girl.
Dragonslayer 25 Points Slay the dragon without getting hurt!
Zero Vengeance 25 Points Beat level one without getting hurt.
A Smasher is You 50 Points Win the game!
Dongle 50 Points You'll know it when you see it!
Fast Smash 50 Points Smash the car in 20 seconds or less.
Penguin Popper 50 Points Destroy 90 Penguins.
Three Eddies 50 Points Bring at least three Eddies to battle!
Flyby Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lestor Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Here it is. Four months of work between myself and Tom Fulp, all put into one big flash game. This project was originally just going to be a simple one-level game, but it grew into something much more complex. Creating the game in a stream-of-consciousness, we were constantly adding new elements to it. Every time we thought it was "a wrap", we'd come up with something new to add. So, it's pretty safe to say that if creating this game was an exercise in self-restraint... we both failed miserably! (but that's a good thing)

Each level has varied play mechanics, but you can always control Domo-Kun using the arrow keys to move and the 'A' key to attack. So turn on your sound, and prepare to control the most powerful and intimidating force in the universe: DOMO-KUN!

*Note: We've thoroughly tested the game for bugs and think we've caught 'em all. However, should you find a bug, don't hesitate to report it to us!

*Note #2: Thanks to everybody who has shown such great support for this game! Both of us really appreciate it and we're glad you're all having so much fun with it. And for those of you playing more than once, YOU CAN SKIP THE INTRO IF YOU DON'T WANT TO WATCH IT AGAIN SIMPLY BY PRESSING "A" AS DOMO RISES UP! And yes, that dramatic music is by power metal band, "Stratovarius"! \m/

*Note #3: For those of you having trouble defeating the notorious "Red Knights", they're really much easier than you think. First off, don't attack them head-on. They have long swords and Domo has a short stick. You have to come in from above or below them and then just whack away just before they're on top of you (same strategy works on Death Adder). Also, if you can hold onto the fire-breathing dragon that you find earlier in the level, it'll make short work of those knights. Tons of people beat the knights on their first try, so keep practicing, you'll beat 'em sooner or later!

And if the game isn't loading for you here due to all the people playing it on the NG server, you can also play it at: http://www.I-Mockery.com/
minimocks/Domo

Reviews


drwootdrwoot

Rated 1 / 5 stars October 13, 2006

Oh good lord.

The epic domo-kun intro was funny for about 4 seconds. Then it got long. And really annoying. Also, what the hell is with the story? The PPG get Domo-kun in trouble, so the whacks them with a yellow stick, and if he dosen't he'll get struck by lightning from a mean and vengeful god? Thank you for making a game with sub-par graphics, horrible storyline, just plain retarded use of characters, and a waffer shaped peice of poo with a stick. Can this garbage.



mecha-blazemecha-blaze

Rated 1 / 5 stars April 13, 2004

DOMO-KUN weapon: a stick :P

DOMO-KUN sucks..why dont you put inuyasha in it so i can blast that knight with the tetsaiga and use the windscar >:). the knight is a cheater the big guy uses his magic...domo-kun's weapon is useless..



Zachattack888Zachattack888

Rated 1 / 5 stars August 29, 2009

This is not user-friendly in my opinion...

I love Domo but you kinda made me lose faith in him... Controls are confusing after ppg's



AirosAiros

Rated 1 / 5 stars September 1, 2003

Sucked!

It was cool up until the Golden Axe part. How the F^CK am I supposed to kill the giant knights when their swords are twice the length of Domo, and he's only armed with a 3" stick? I mean, really, A huge part of Golden Axe was being able to *JUMP* in an effort to avoid such attacks. As it was, I was dead before I could get close enough to them to swing my little twig. Either inable a jump button, or take one of the knights out.



Spidey8599Spidey8599

Rated 1 / 5 stars March 21, 2010

DAMN you freakin bugs

bugs are jank. the bugs kept not letting me walk or making me walk a way I did not want to.