Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 14, 2002 | 11:34 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 16, 2002

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Pirates
    Pirates A whole page of pirates!
  • Sticks
    Sticks Vast numbers of stick movies and games await you.

Author Comments

See the voyage of a band of half-witted pirates in search of danger, ale, and of course...treasure. It's long, so be patient.

Update: Yeah, so the TV thing didn't happen.

Update 8/24/05: Recently, I checked Discovery's site, and it seems the show is on at 9PM, not 10. I altered this post accordingly...not that anyone is reading it.

UPDATE 8/04/05: This animation is being used in a show called Sunken Treasure Bling on the Discovery Channel (minus the copyrighted music of course). It will air Aug. 28 at 9PM, and repeats later that night at 12AM.

Reviews


Wedge1024Wedge1024

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 21, 2002

I don't give perfect 10s :-)

Typically I really think stick movies suck. I must say, I was pleasantly surprised by your movie! I can't wait to see what more you'll do! It did need more action in the fight scenes, but seeing as how this appears to be your first ng submission, I won't nag about that. :-) Keep up the good work. A few more suggestions - Some of the text was a little difficult to read due to the colourations. Plus, you could probably have done without 90% of the next buttons for the text... save them for the longer/ more important text. Overall - arr, matey! ye's done a fine job, laddy!



AutumntemptressAutumntemptress

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 21, 2002

where's the captain's parrot?

This pirate movie should be rated "ARRRR!"

Get it?



beanies520beanies520

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 20, 2002

Ooooh... sweeeeet movie man!!!!

This movie is cool!!! i especially like the Monkey Island music you put there (i played all three!!!!) nice job man the whole thing rocked, i liked your pirate theme too it was very interesting. anyhow, great work i hope you work on a sequel for this, where like marcus returns as a captain of a crew to retrieve his lost treasure! lol cool good job



Blaque-IceBlaque-Ice

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 20, 2002

yeah, Monkey Island

I could tell it was an original Idea by you, but you have to admit that it must have been inspired by Monkey Island. It was just to close not to be. The last sword fight scene when he cuts off his hand, I remember that from Princess Bride. I'm not bashing your movie though, I thought it was good keep it up.


ChrisNosal responds:

Indeed, it was insired by many things, the most prominent being Monkey Island. And yeah, that bit of the fight was sort of inspired by The Princess Bride. I just wanted to be clear that the story wasn't directly copied.

And thanks everyone for all the input. I appreciate it.


TwistermanTwisterman

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 20, 2002

HA HA man funny funny man

i love that
i love you man ha ha ha
*lol*
i give you a 10