Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 25, 2002 | 8:10 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 27, 2002
  • Daily Feature November 26, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Deep Fried Live
    Deep Fried Live If you're looking for great recipes delivered by an Octopus, this is the cooking show for you!
  • Halloween 2002
    Halloween 2002 Our Flash Submissions from 2002!
  • Thanksgiving
    Thanksgiving Check out all these crazy turkey movies and games!

Author Comments

In "Curse of the Pumpkin Queen," the 6th episode of Deep Fried, Live! with Tako the Octopus, Tako visits the pumpkin capital of the world so he can find the perfect gourd to make pumpkin flan. Along the way he faces off against the so-called “Pumpkin Queen” Abigail Hitchcock, winner of the Great Pumpkin Cook-off 12 years in a row. Guess who came in second all those years. Not this year baby!

Reviews


the-wazthe-waz

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 30, 2002

cmon

That was pretty damn boring. I can admitt that the animation was well done but the whole idea was just boring.



ExcelHyattExcelHyatt

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2002

NICE. A Flash with an actual PURPOSE!

TO COOK! I love this Flash just because it has so many useful cooking info! I never cooked anything beyond Ramen or Eggos in my life, but this flash makes me want to make some Flan!

Awesome tips, great links to cooking accessories and food history!

Very very interactive, great atmosphere, very easy to understand instructions!

Keep this series going!

I love food and this is the PERFECT series about them!



managuardianmanaguardian

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2002

To scrutiny2

Oh, and just what should he do with this "intellagiance" as you put it? This is a work of art, you have no right to call this a POS.


People find this review helpful!

scrutiny2scrutiny2

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 29, 2002

this POS is a waste of intellagiance

I have to give mad props to the work put in to this, and whoever made this is a good animator, but shit channel your talent into an acually good movie not some Piece Of Shit cooking show!!! damn... your good at animating but man you have creativity



Tha-Evil-UmpyreTha-Evil-Umpyre

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 29, 2002

So original,you need a sponge to absorb it all!!!!

INFINITY PROPS BESTOWED TO YA'LL!!! You have an upper echelon Macromedian film here. You can tell that alot of hard work was put into this cinematographic piece. There's nothing even remotely like this on Newgrounds, and combined with its real-life value, it is worth more than words can explain. But I don't care for cooking at all. I am just rating this from an objective perspective. For that is the fate of a superior critic.