Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2014 | 2:20 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2014
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 5, 2014

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Chapter I 5 Points Completed Chapter I
Cursed Dagger 5 Points Used Lina's Cursed Dagger
Dragon's Roar 5 Points Used D's Dragon's Roar
First! 5 Points Win your first battle!
Guardian Crystal 5 Points Completed Guardian tree
Healer Crystal 5 Points Completed Healer tree
Mage Crystal 5 Points Completed Mage tree
Rend 5 Points Used Kaz's Rend
Slayers Crystal 5 Points Completed Slayer tree
Snipe 5 Points Used Mari's Snipe
Thief Crystal 5 Points Completed Thief tree
Trickster Crystal 5 Points Completed Trickster tree
Chapter II 10 Points Completed Chapter II
Chapter III 10 Points Completed Chapter III
Chapter IV 10 Points Completed Chapter IV
Defense 10 Points Complete all Defense quests
Dragon's Breath 10 Points Used D's Dragon's Breath
Fishing 10 Points Fished all Rares
Hackpicker 10 Points Hackpicked all locked chests
Hurricane 10 Points Used Kaz's Hurricane
Lucky Strike 10 Points Used Lina's Lucky Strike
Magic Bullet 10 Points Used Mari's Magic Bullet
Mercenary Defense 10 Points Completed Mercenary Defense
Slime Tamer 10 Points Achieved Pet level 10
Snowboard Extreme! 10 Points Get gold on track 3 of Snowboard Extreme
Wanted 10 Points Completed all Wanted quests
Bestiary 25 Points Completed the Bestiary
Chapter V 25 Points Completed Chapter V
Cyclone Dance 25 Points Used Lina's Cyclone Dance
Death's Gate 25 Points Used Kaz's Death's Gate
Doom Bringer 25 Points Clear out Doom Lair
Dragon's Rage 25 Points Used D's Dragon's Rage
Giant Killer 25 Points Clear out Giant Land
Scavenger 25 Points Clear out the Sunken Ruins
Trigger Happy 25 Points Used Mari's Trigger Happy
Wanted X 25 Points Completed all Wanted X quests
Warden 25 Points Clear out Lao Prison
Generic Quest Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Crystal Story II is a turn-based RPG that follows the story of a young Dragon on his quest to defeat an evil witch. He must seek allies to aid him on his journey and save the world from the oncoming invasion.

Reviews


BlueSwiftBlueSwift

Rated 5 / 5 stars 3 weeks ago

Great game.



daff3wwdaff3ww

Rated 5 / 5 stars 1 month ago

kind of sucks you have to play the mini game in order to load the game but other then that i thought it was fun



onlyoneprimeonlyoneprime

Rated 5 / 5 stars 1 month ago

WOW

First off woow
Second I would like to say that this is just amazing, it's very reminding of final fantasy.
The gameplay had to be inspired by such, also the battle system is very good it's like you combined the attack system of ff6 and ffX together and made something totally fresh. Art wise, much love to ya, it's sick the opening animation, cutscenes, and battle animations. Woooooooow, will play until tired man. Highly entertaining. Well put together game had fun from the first second.

Onlyoneprime



drak231drak231

Rated 4 / 5 stars 1 month ago

This is an amazing free game which I enjoyed for the most parts.. Since you're planning on going on Steam, here are a couple of points which would greatly improve the overall experience.

During Battle:
- The non-bosses fight are WAY too easy (just need a AoE spellcaster + Booster and it's a breeze throughout all the game). Also, I actually used speed + hide on most dungeons on normal difficulty...
- Even the normal boss fight were really easy, it got more entertaining on hard-mode (just the bosses, the monsters were still as easy).
- There's a bug when fighting Koohii: you can't target D/Lina with your mouse (on second form). You need to use keyboard inputs.
(Btw, Koohii was such a pain, but this fight was a real "last boss" ;p).
- There's no way to notice which buffs / debuffs are gone during a fight. You need to be alert at all times or it can literally kill off your whole party.
- There should also be a number of turns displayed for each of the icons (buffs/debuffs). You could also add a small description when you hover over each icon as it took me a while to learn which icons were what buff/debuff.
- All Mary buffs/debuffs are hidden when one of your team member is selected. It's frustrating.
- There should be a max "charge up". It was confusing at first as I wasn't sure if it or did not do something to keep "charging up". You also need to learn by heart each of the special attack names to make sure you always use the last charged up skill.

Systems:
- Hated the "arrange skills" system. There should be different ways to choose how you want the skills to be displayed (e.g.: without icons and only alphabetical name list).
- There should be more details on the skill descriptions. For instance, I have a feeling spirit down ALL is more effective on a boss than just spirit down; and the same with all debuff ALL spell. Not 100% sure though.
- The speed/hide dungeon skills should be a button and use sp per second instead. This way, it's more convenient to activate/deactivate at your will.
- There should be a speed button in the mini-games.
- There's absolutely no incentive to change weapon since the one you already upgraded is always better. There's also no way to know the stats growth of the different weapons. I kept the initial ones from beginning to end.
- It also takes way too much scrap metal to upgrade stuff. There should be different material used for different category or something.
- Loved the idea of key inputs replacing mouse, but why didn't you go all the way with this? Meaning that you would allow the player to play entirely with the keyboard. I'm not sure why you just made some shortcuts available...
- No way to know which monster drops what, how (steal or not) and when.

Others:
- The story is pretty much meh. See Determinator44's review; it describes pretty much everything about what I think of it.
- Good music, but should start where it left off after a battle; not restart from the beginning.
- Good skill tree system although I would put more choices into it.
- Add a fullscreen option

Last thing, I'd recommend trying the nintendo eshop, you might have some chances there if you polish the game a bit!

Good luck! ;)


People find this review helpful!

aries98aries98

Rated 5 / 5 stars 1 month ago

This game is so addicting! I played the first one, but this is even better I just can't stop playing.