Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2014 | 2:20 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2014
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 5, 2014

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Chapter I 5 Points Completed Chapter I
Cursed Dagger 5 Points Used Lina's Cursed Dagger
Dragon's Roar 5 Points Used D's Dragon's Roar
First! 5 Points Win your first battle!
Guardian Crystal 5 Points Completed Guardian tree
Healer Crystal 5 Points Completed Healer tree
Mage Crystal 5 Points Completed Mage tree
Rend 5 Points Used Kaz's Rend
Slayers Crystal 5 Points Completed Slayer tree
Snipe 5 Points Used Mari's Snipe
Thief Crystal 5 Points Completed Thief tree
Trickster Crystal 5 Points Completed Trickster tree
Chapter II 10 Points Completed Chapter II
Chapter III 10 Points Completed Chapter III
Chapter IV 10 Points Completed Chapter IV
Defense 10 Points Complete all Defense quests
Dragon's Breath 10 Points Used D's Dragon's Breath
Fishing 10 Points Fished all Rares
Hackpicker 10 Points Hackpicked all locked chests
Hurricane 10 Points Used Kaz's Hurricane
Lucky Strike 10 Points Used Lina's Lucky Strike
Magic Bullet 10 Points Used Mari's Magic Bullet
Mercenary Defense 10 Points Completed Mercenary Defense
Slime Tamer 10 Points Achieved Pet level 10
Snowboard Extreme! 10 Points Get gold on track 3 of Snowboard Extreme
Wanted 10 Points Completed all Wanted quests
Bestiary 25 Points Completed the Bestiary
Chapter V 25 Points Completed Chapter V
Cyclone Dance 25 Points Used Lina's Cyclone Dance
Death's Gate 25 Points Used Kaz's Death's Gate
Doom Bringer 25 Points Clear out Doom Lair
Dragon's Rage 25 Points Used D's Dragon's Rage
Giant Killer 25 Points Clear out Giant Land
Scavenger 25 Points Clear out the Sunken Ruins
Trigger Happy 25 Points Used Mari's Trigger Happy
Wanted X 25 Points Completed all Wanted X quests
Warden 25 Points Clear out Lao Prison
Generic Quest Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Crystal Story II is a turn-based RPG that follows the story of a young Dragon on his quest to defeat an evil witch. He must seek allies to aid him on his journey and save the world from the oncoming invasion.

Reviews


mrnghia99mrnghia99

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 2, 2014

Cool story. :)



xXMagnusXxxXMagnusXx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 30, 2014

I like just about everything here. So... I'm just gonna mention the small little things that prevented this from being a 5Star. (only played about 30 minutes so far, so this is gonna be more of a first impressions thing)

1) The characters seem to have no idea what a contraction is. I know this isn't real life, but still, people just don't say "I do not like this," or "I am happy". They say "I don't like this," and "I'm happy" respectively. The dialogue could be a bit more natural.

2) The voice acting. It's not bad, it's just that it... Can't decide if it wants to be there or not. The characters have a few reaction "ooh's" and "aah's" that play from time to time, so I know what the characters sound like. The thing that bothers me is that they don't voice act their lines. It's hard to explain why this annoys me so much. I know what the characters sound like. Usually, If I know what a character sounds like, that means they voice all of their lines. I guess it's just something I'm used to. Knowing what the characters sound like, but not acting their lines throws me is all. Full voice acting or no voice acting is better in my opinion.

Furthermore: This isn't a bad thing In the slightest, nor does it annoy me personally, I just felt that I had to say this. I get the sneaking suspicion that the architecture of the storyline takes a few ques from a game that I'm not comfortable naming. I mean.. The 4 elemental guardians that the hero needs the help of to defeat the big baddy, just like in the olden times. The hero not quite being human. A character falling from the sky. In the first hour of gameplay I've spotted these subtle hints. If any more show up I'm gonna be 100% certain that whoever wrote this had a bit of "inspiration". I swear to god, If the guardians each give him some form of power... The deal is sealed

Then again, those are some pretty popular fantasy tropes. He's definitely using them, however, he may or may not have gotten them from where I think he did. I only think he did because the style and delivery thus far seems ominously similar.


People find this review helpful!

KingofthebaccasKingofthebaccas

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 30, 2014

I can't find any rubies where are they? I am at the dargon king and I can deal about 5000 damage per turn but then he quadruple claws my attacks and on hit kills there 1750 hp! SO O.P!

train in icy forest lots if you want to stand any chance at all!

I loved everything about the game until the overpowered boss that one shots mot players without lvl 2 or 3 plates on them. he is the final boss for a reason!



GozetaGozeta

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 30, 2014

Thank you for this nice addicting fantasy game. I have enjoyed the music and the game design. The pet/summon system was also interesting. The mini-games are a welcome addition. The story line is quirky but enjoyable. It has been the most fun I've had from a free flash game in a long time.

1. The world map needs more time to be worked on. The clouds and its shadow as they move along is great and the detail for the water hitting the shore is good too. But you should make the towns/dungeons more defined/detailed to "pretty" up the world map with. As it stands now it just looks barren.

2. You need turn timers to let you know how long a buff will last. Take some ideas from great JRPGS to help enhance your overall battle system.

3. Another welcome addition would be more characters to choose from to form your party with extra side quests for each character.

I hope that this little jewel will be given a green light in the steam community. Also, start thinking about kick starter if you are looking to move up from free flash. Again, great job and good luck to you guys in your future endeavors.


People find this review helpful!

nimblefirenimblefire

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2014

One of the best RPGs I've ever played! Love the battle system, music and the excellent graphics. The lockpicking game was a little confusing at first, but I appreciate adding some minigames along with the main game. The story line was simple but spellbinding, and the characters are great! My only complaint is that the medals don't seem to be unlocking, is this a common problem? Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!