Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2014 | 2:20 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2014
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 5, 2014

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Chapter I 5 Points Completed Chapter I
Cursed Dagger 5 Points Used Lina's Cursed Dagger
Dragon's Roar 5 Points Used D's Dragon's Roar
First! 5 Points Win your first battle!
Guardian Crystal 5 Points Completed Guardian tree
Healer Crystal 5 Points Completed Healer tree
Mage Crystal 5 Points Completed Mage tree
Rend 5 Points Used Kaz's Rend
Slayers Crystal 5 Points Completed Slayer tree
Snipe 5 Points Used Mari's Snipe
Thief Crystal 5 Points Completed Thief tree
Trickster Crystal 5 Points Completed Trickster tree
Chapter II 10 Points Completed Chapter II
Chapter III 10 Points Completed Chapter III
Chapter IV 10 Points Completed Chapter IV
Defense 10 Points Complete all Defense quests
Dragon's Breath 10 Points Used D's Dragon's Breath
Fishing 10 Points Fished all Rares
Hackpicker 10 Points Hackpicked all locked chests
Hurricane 10 Points Used Kaz's Hurricane
Lucky Strike 10 Points Used Lina's Lucky Strike
Magic Bullet 10 Points Used Mari's Magic Bullet
Mercenary Defense 10 Points Completed Mercenary Defense
Slime Tamer 10 Points Achieved Pet level 10
Snowboard Extreme! 10 Points Get gold on track 3 of Snowboard Extreme
Wanted 10 Points Completed all Wanted quests
Bestiary 25 Points Completed the Bestiary
Chapter V 25 Points Completed Chapter V
Cyclone Dance 25 Points Used Lina's Cyclone Dance
Death's Gate 25 Points Used Kaz's Death's Gate
Doom Bringer 25 Points Clear out Doom Lair
Dragon's Rage 25 Points Used D's Dragon's Rage
Giant Killer 25 Points Clear out Giant Land
Scavenger 25 Points Clear out the Sunken Ruins
Trigger Happy 25 Points Used Mari's Trigger Happy
Wanted X 25 Points Completed all Wanted X quests
Warden 25 Points Clear out Lao Prison
Generic Quest Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Crystal Story II is a turn-based RPG that follows the story of a young Dragon on his quest to defeat an evil witch. He must seek allies to aid him on his journey and save the world from the oncoming invasion.

Reviews


Imthegameguy42Imthegameguy42

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2014

I just started playing today, and I already love it. Its hard to believe that out of all the RPG's you have to pay for, that this one is even better than some of those and its FREEEE. So... Yeah. Screw the haters, LONG LIVE CRYSTAL STORY 2!!!


People find this review helpful!

KibateKibate

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2014

I can only agree with everyone else, THIS is what i expected out of an original RPG. I especially love the fighting system, it reminds me of FFX, i just love it when you can think up strategies instead of having to rush with your ATB.



SupremePootisSupremePootis

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2014

Just beat the last boss, but I'm going to try to 100% the game! I liked it on greenlight and if it ever does get released on steam, I'd buy it as soon as possible! Great work!



MrGameProMrGamePro

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 13, 2014

I do not want anyone, especially the creator because it shows that much slow to finish this game, but if I'm honest I did not like his game not only bad way to get around the world if the battles do not have much effort , the only thing I liked was the music that I like but if everything else is already seen very sorry fans of crystal story and creator of the series but did not taste much I give 2.5 stars just for the music because the music is great . and at the rate I give 2 stars.



ZacktanZacktan

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2014

Apart of having some similar features of some other typical adventure games, this game is obviously made better than the others as it has better art graphics, better, convenient and easy to use equipping and attacking options which at some point reminds me of Final Fantasy and unlike some other games where it allows the character to automatically fights the enemy while players only watches the battle, this game actually allows the players to enter the fight and make decisions themselves instead of the AI which is also what I like about this game. What I really like about this game is the anime art style as it really stands out and made different than other games with similar genre. Overall, it is a really good game where a lot of efforts is put into the game's details. Good job. :)


People find this review helpful!