Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 11, 2013 | 3:48 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 18, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick December 18, 2013
  • Daily Feature December 12, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

My Senior Film at Pratt.

Each frame, background, and effect were carefully hand drawn to bring the world of Breadheads to life for your viewing pleasure.

Starving soldiers divide a measly last meal when sick allies arrive at their base. When the allies' heads turn to bread, things get tense.

Reviews


thatpilotconnorthatpilotconnor

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 25, 2014

holy shit



darkershadow27darkershadow27

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 18, 2013

Has an ACID effect to it


People find this review helpful!

spoiler911spoiler911

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2013

This is a high quality animation with good length and story.

I'd like to think that this is a fictional world where they were actually turning into bread; but, was your interpretation that is was only a hallucination?


People find this review helpful!
codywalzel responds:

I agree, in my head it is a product of a chemical warfare. This fictional world appreciates form over function, so there is an abundance of a kind of fun and unnecessarily creative violence. Additionally, the breadhead's mutation was only physical, so they experience the same fear and pain that you or I would. Seeing as how the emotional arc of cannibalism is the same whether transformation or hallucination is the cause, I opted for the more fun option.

However, I've gotten into weird, tangential arguments with people about how a work of fiction belongs to the interpretation of the viewer once it leaves the hands of the artist, and other such goofy debates. Basically, people have told me that they choose to view it as a hunger crazed mirage.

May the viewer enjoy whatever tone speaks to them most loudly.


RastaSayRastaSay

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2013

that was the most brutaly awesome thing that iv seen in a long long while

good job and thank you



TharosTheDragonTharosTheDragon

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2013

Excellent work. More, please.