Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 23, 2013 | 8:50 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 30, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick October 30, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 24, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Song: Zombie Jamboree
Sung by: Kingston trio
Composed by: Lord Invader and his twelve Penetraters

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

That's right newgrounders! You get it a day ahead of everyone else! And it's because you're special. Not because I always notice some irritating mistake and have to re-load the thing mistake free a few days later and you don't have to delete the entire movie and re-upload the thing like on some other video websites I could mention. ahem.

A few different myths in this one, I'm wondering if you know which? The two big important ones are "The Legend of Sleepy Hollow" and "The Crane and The Hummingbird." But there's more^^. Now the story starts proper.

Reviews


Living-TarLiving-Tar

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2014

At first I thought the voice of 'Icky' was a bit messy. It sounded forced and liek it was being read from a script, but as I continued listening i realised the voice was actually perfect. It wasnt messy, it was natural. Its really nice to hear a character with a, how to say, imperfect voice. It doesnt fit into any cliches that are often used in animations. It suited his character perfectly.
Also, ive been a fan of your animations over the years and Ive got to say youve really come a long way. The character development is brilliant, the sound effects and voice acting is phenomenal, the story line is really taking shape, attention to detail is really impressive, and the animation has improved over the years without you having to change your unique style. Its brilliant to look back and look at what was thought to be side projects only to find out they tie perfectly into the plot. I also the love selection of music you place in, it helps the viewer understand the mood of the scene so as to not let it be misconstrued, and the musics all relatively unknown but of high quality.
Over all, keep up the fantastic work and I greatly look forward to what you have in store next.



datcrazyblackboydatcrazyblackboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2014

I have watched this over and over, never gets old :) I like the character with the tail and the fork thingy;very nice submission thx



HedgemonHedgemon

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 30, 2014

I've watched No Evil over and over again since discovering it, and I love every second of it!

Is the patchwork girl Mictlancihuatl, or maybe Xochiquetzal? Both kinda fit.

... Is that Vinkel, under the black Tezcatlipoca? Oh, no...



SonnyismeSonnyisme

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2014

This could be a Tv-show i felt like watching one when i watched this



EggmanslimEggmanslim

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2014

i love you