Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2013 | 10:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 7, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"The Social Media Generation"

This is an adaptation from the original comic "Marc Maron: The social media generation" by Zen Pencils.
http://zenpencils.com/comic/129-marc-maron-the-social-media-generation/

The script used in that comic is a quote from Marc Maron's book "Attempting Normal".

This animation is also available on youtube in HD.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LGU8yjjJXD8

Enjoy! :)

Reviews


RobsNCoppersRobsNCoppers

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

Rad social commentary. I especially love the sympathy for the kids of the adult generation these days. Kids get a bad rap for being ignored by their weak parents.


People find this review helpful!

TarteviantTarteviant

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

We see you Jess-The-Dragon.. We Love you Jess'.. and "We've heard, understood, acknowledge what you have to say"


People find this review helpful!

mechadude32mechadude32

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

Thank you for making me happy i don't have one of yer new fangled Faceboks or Tweeters.


People find this review helpful!

ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

This was pretty strange. I thought it was going to be something deep about how we're all obsessed with consumerism. The weird thing is that it just seemed a bit too short to send that message. You ended by giving only one example. I am kind of glad I don't use those websites that often. I think my e-mail is now incompatible with them.

The animation was great. I could totally see a scenaro like this happening. I don't want to go and be all philosophical here, but you make great points. I love cartoons that make you think like that. I will probably never become like this.



LegendaryCaptainLegendaryCaptain

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

Pretty deep man. Well done and animated.