Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2013 | 1:41 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 20, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 21, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Our graduate film from Queensland College of Arts BA of Animation, 2012.

Check us out at
www[dot]theguardianstale[dot]com

On a lonely alien planet shrouded in mystery, an ominous beast guards a powerful treasure. One day he receives an unexpected guest - A seemingly innocent girl crash lands on his world. The two will forge an unusual friendship, and teach one another that looks can indeed be deceiving.

A film by Studio Steve.
Co-Directed by Gordy Higgins, Ryan Zujic and Christoffer Klungerbo. Narrated by Adam Behr. Music and sound by Martin Alternes and Stian Obehi Ihasee.

EDIT:
Wow, thank you all so much for the front page- We really appreciate it! If you want to know more about the film, or follow us on our next project, like us on facebook!
www .facebook. com/ TheGuardiansTale

Reviews


fanlink12fanlink12

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2013

wow, just wow



thatguyedwinthatguyedwin

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

I loved the story. Such an evil little girl. A very smart girl though. At least the guardian sleeps now and doesn't have to protect that yellow orb.



CrabbWalkerCrabbWalker

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2013

5 stars! The 2D background and the 3D characters, with a simpler color palette went well together...I feel sorry for the guardian.


People find this review helpful!

TheCloakedOneTheCloakedOne

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2013

...You'd think after the hundreds of fights the Guardian had gone through, a little dagger in the eye would just wake him up and piss him off... but, reality aside, an amazing animation about how looks can be deceiving. Have five stars and a cookie.


People find this review helpful!

DeathofyouDeathofyou

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2013

Excellent all around. Great narration, animation and flow of the story. I've no recommendations whatsoever. Great job.


People find this review helpful!