Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2013 | 1:41 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 20, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 21, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Our graduate film from Queensland College of Arts BA of Animation, 2012.

Check us out at
www[dot]theguardianstale[dot]com

On a lonely alien planet shrouded in mystery, an ominous beast guards a powerful treasure. One day he receives an unexpected guest - A seemingly innocent girl crash lands on his world. The two will forge an unusual friendship, and teach one another that looks can indeed be deceiving.

A film by Studio Steve.
Co-Directed by Gordy Higgins, Ryan Zujic and Christoffer Klungerbo. Narrated by Adam Behr. Music and sound by Martin Alternes and Stian Obehi Ihasee.

EDIT:
Wow, thank you all so much for the front page- We really appreciate it! If you want to know more about the film, or follow us on our next project, like us on facebook!
www .facebook. com/ TheGuardiansTale

Reviews


RevoRobbaRevoRobba

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2013

Well ... very well executed.
I don´t know if the lesson "don´t trust anybody" is a wise one for our world. But of corse you are right. It is allways possible to be betrayed in the worst manner. Hmm... ah well


People find this review helpful!

OrnulitoOrnulito

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2013

a really cool vid but such a sad story :C poor guardian he was just doin his job and the girl betrayed him sch a pity :C


People find this review helpful!

Gamep40RulerGamep40Ruler

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2013

It was a really well done video. I fell bad for the beasty and it just teaches us dont trust a women.


People find this review helpful!

RogueRobotRogueRobot

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 23, 2013

"Cause really...there's nothing as pure and cruel as a child." ~ Jet Black


People find this review helpful!

CrayonSquidCrayonSquid

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 23, 2013

That was horrible poor beasty!


People find this review helpful!