Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 10, 2013 | 5:34 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 11, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 14, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Abo is sad cause he can't get women to date him. Luckily his dad Harut knows a thing or two about being a ladies man.

Reviews


JajiiJajii

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 11, 2013

I've been meaning to comment on your cartoons for a while now, but I always get sidetracked (blame Newgrounds' games section :P).

Anyway, I love the mix of charm and humor in these shorts. The character designs are nice and stylish- kinda traditional in a way- and the animation is simple, yet fitting. I absolutely love Harut's delivery: very monotone, sarcastic, yet funny, especially while he's spouting those gloriously awful pickup lines. My favorite was the beaver one XD

The only thing hurting this is that the punchline was a little weak, especially since you state clearly in the video description that they're father and son.

It's still very fun and rewatchable though, if only for the pickup lines ^___^


People find this review helpful!

mr4748mr4748

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 14, 2013

I enjoyed the animation and characters, but I wish there was more!



JoeyagJoeyag

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 12, 2013

it would be very nice of your part to share with us the name of that beautiful composition that is played on your animation. I would be certainly thankful.



killersdoggkillersdogg

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 11, 2013

Not bad =)



insidefuninsidefun

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 10, 2013

Amazing animation, and voice acting. You don't really need any improvement in that category.

The only thing is maybe the writing? It was funny, but not very :/ and that's assuming it was a comedy.