Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


MysticGrim1MysticGrim1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2013

WELL! i'm not usually one for seeing furries (or seeing them out of porn) but, no matter how my weird ass mind thinks, this is an awesome story and I would very much like to see this turned into a series... and with the title I thought it would be a honey boo-boo parody!



zhaycezhayce

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 22, 2013

Like it but there are some points that could be smoothed out a bit.



ItAteMyKidneysItAteMyKidneys

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 16, 2013

I kind of get what happened and kind of didn't (backstory, mainly, if there was one), but the animation was really good and the voice acting was even better. And the furry within me thinks Bunny Foo Foo is pretty hot.



LuisLaraLuisLara

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2013

Wow! Great work!!



cassucassu

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

just wow....aside from a few audio tweaks here and there. i absolutely loved this animation. the voice acting made the characters where believable and i found myself not being distracted from anything but the story at hand but still admiring the surrounding background of the story, great work


People find this review helpful!