Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


PTSquirrelPTSquirrel

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

Fantastic!
Your skills grow with each new adventure you pen.
Form looking at how you started, the lines where kinda flickery, but now they are getting to the point of cartoons on TV smooth.
AS well taking old tales and myths that no one really remembers of and giving them fresh light.
A fantastic way of story telling, and i hope you just keep getting better and better at it.

I as well have a few stories that i would like to try and show you there from this old book i found at a thrift store and saved because it was over fifty years old.
But i will keep in mind, you probably know them already.


People find this review helpful!

dekayzdekayz

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2013

It's already been said that the animation is great and the voice acting isn't the BEST. Butt the voice acting was still good., not GREAT, butt it was definitely good.

Nice work, hope to see more!



PonyWithAHatPonyWithAHat

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2014

interesting and hilarious, earned my five stars



roberthart87roberthart87

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2013

Love this one a lot!!!!! :-)


People find this review helpful!

bellathebunnybellathebunny

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2013

Aww iz love a bunny dat dose dat stuff