Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


ultragame10ultragame10

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2013

I really enjoyed this, probably one of the best animations i've seen in a while. I really did love the voice acting and music. The bit where Calamity sang that little song gave me major goosebumps. I loved the animation style, and the way you protrayed the characters was just genius. Definitely a favorite. 5 stars. :)



VictorbludVictorblud

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2013

The animation was good, the voice acting was good, and the singing was beautiful. All in all a very lovely piece of work. Keep up the awesome work. :)



IrisGirlIrisGirl

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2013

That was awesome, I couldn't stop laughing and the art and voice acting was just amazing



StummerSchreiStummerSchrei

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

yay new story :D

nice animation and funny voicework :D



TheWarHunterTheWarHunter

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

THAT WAS EPICLY FUNNY!! MORE PLEASE!!


People find this review helpful!