Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


sweet21sweet21

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

Impressive and lengthy movie. The animation quality was really good and smooth and backgrounds were very well detailed and pretty to look at.
The story was fun and did a good job of capturing my interest.
The only main fault was that voice acting lacked direction. Not bad but it felt like actors didn't have a clear indication of what they were suppose to be doing or feeling. As a result it feels like it lacks enthusiasm.
Oh well, good job.


People find this review helpful!

ZerfatZerfat

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

Nice, but you need to improve the voice.



aramstrakaaramstraka

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

WOW their animation quality keeps getting better! Love how long it is to. Nice plot.


People find this review helpful!

BounCe89BounCe89

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

Not my thing. I don't say its bad, just not my thing...



FierywrynFierywryn

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

That was actually... very well done and quite interesting. I'm impressed.