Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


craiden123craiden123

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

reminds me of redwall..sort of


Warlord-of-Noodles responds:

Calamity- "I do not eat people!"


FictionNovelist89FictionNovelist89

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

Nice job! I loved it! Especially all the children songs the characters kept singing.



0-Sum0-Sum

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

I must say I liked the voice of lizard much better in this then in A Simple Melody, the accent gives more character in my opinion, the children's songs and music give it a very folk feel, which is what I think you were going for, and the humor was well placed all in all a very solid animation, I would love to see more of these



ZytalZytal

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

Well, I tried to find something wrong with it, but I couldn't find all that much to say except the characters were annoying as f*ck. So I guess I have to give this 5 stars....



lukatxdlukatxd

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

little bunny is so damn cute it makes me wanna bang her