Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


Katzy-kinsKatzy-kins

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2013

I love this. Brilliant job. I'm hoping for a sequel.



shaddow-parasiteshaddow-parasite

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2013

some what reminded me of breah bear and breah rabbit. an old and BANDED disney movie.


People find this review helpful!

snake9765snake9765

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 19, 2013

The animation was good. The voice acting was okay most of the time and then good at different points. The dialogue seems very broken up and not very fluent at all. Which makes the character seem like they have some kind of bipolar tone of voice.


People find this review helpful!

ReaplayReaplay

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 19, 2013

This... was actually pretty good. My only problem, (and I'm fairly certain it's mostly my only problem with any animation) is the voices. The art was great, really good at the end, the story itself was clever yet paced just a little too fast in places, dialogue was sharp and pretty witty particularly for the lizard woman. But the voices were really weird for me. There were points where they seemed PERFECT for the scene, and in others they seemed so off it threw me out of the show. Overall though, it was pretty good.


People find this review helpful!

Hunter69776Hunter69776

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2013

This... THIS IS FUCKING GOOD SHIT...Better than shadmans art... Btw it's good lawl