Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


FlufflepuffFlufflepuff

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2013

Calamity is my favorite character his voice is so awesome and he is a lizard wich makes it better. awesome work i really like it. ^^



WNH1WNH1

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2013

how long have you been animating because your animating is outstanding wounderfully animating and it totally maches the mouth movement and it blows my mind how crappy my animating is compared to yours



ShadyDingoShadyDingo

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2013

GAH! Voice work is so wonderful, its unique and has such a beauty to it :D When Calamity sings, I honestly do almost cry :D


People find this review helpful!

NeoTheFoxNeoTheFox

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2013

Wow, y'all are good voice actors, 'specially with singin'! I love them moments where Calamity sings, or that chantin' or whatever, still, you get my point. (I feel so country for some reason..)


People find this review helpful!

SplithorizonSplithorizon

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2013

Perfect, love the animation style and sound, voices are really good.


People find this review helpful!