Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2013 | 6:52 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 28, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A short film made with 3DS MAX, Adobe After Effects and Adobe Premiere. Just enjoy it !

I wanted to work on men alienated by society as well as religion :)

So, I created a society based on a simple structure : A people of equal individuals ruled by a superior power.

The essence of this alienation is the fluid which serves as a unique resource.
This divinity is meant to appear as a combination of religion and royalty.
The people is composed of blissful characters, moving in a shimmering forest.
However, this setting is an illusion: their divinity injected a fluid which makes them all blissful: that's why they see the world in colour...
Blissful people are in an illusion they make themselves, and they trust in it.

Youtube Link : youtube.com/watch?v=FQDmt c5pN0Q

Reviews


darkdivinitydarkdivinity

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2013

Jai adore! Jai toujours voulu aprendre a faire des film flash ou 3D pour en faire de cette sortes!



ZenithQuinnZenithQuinn

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2013

This would be an awesome game!



thedarkzerothedarkzero

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2013

Wow... That was really amazing. Newgrounds is improving, and It's thanks to people like you. Good job my friend!


People find this review helpful!

Trent1Trent1

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2013

excellent travail, et bonne idée de ta part et tes camarades de présenter vos vidéos de projet sur ce site ^^

j'ai adoré le contraste entre la réalité projetée sur écran, et la vrai réalité, ainsi que la musique (aussi bien enfantine, que celle de la fin). Très bonne idée de sujet de vidéo, et très bonne mise en oeuvre.

En tout cas, bonne continuation pour tes études.



bwineylionbwineylion

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 8, 2013

At first I thought the movie would just be another one of those cutesy fluff-fests, but after the first creature's awakening, everything darkened. The adorable world of deceit crumbled into something undeniably cruel. Perhaps your flash is about the control factor of government. Maybe it's simply there to remind us to question authority and think for ourselves. Either way, it was absolutely brilliant!


People find this review helpful!