Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2013 | 10:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 15, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick May 15, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An animated action movie in vein of old console games. Inspired by and partially borrowed from games like Mortal Kombat, BattleToads, Double Dragon, Street Fighter, and Street of Rage. Chinese movies of 80s-90s starring Jackie Chan and other actors as well as the famous cartoon called xiao xiao.

Frontpage, Weekly Users' Choice, Review Crew Pick.
Wow. Just... wow.
This is really something and I would like thank Tom Fulp, first of all, for creating such place as Newgrounds. Newgrounds staff for noticing my animation and frontpaging it. And newgrounds community for your kind reviews and time to watch Ninja Action. I, honestly, read all of them, but unable to answer them all currently.
But here are answers for some frequently asked questions:
-Yes, it actually took me 9 years to make Ninja Action;
-Music, heard in Ninja Action, is from Yakuza Revenge and used with permission;
-Also, I will upload second part soon.

Reviews


Bigfoot3290Bigfoot3290

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2013

Dude. Kudos for just the sheer amount of effort that must have gone into production. I mean, it wasn't like it was a bunch of stick figures running around shooting laser beams at each other; each character had facial expressions, unique clothing and movement, and some even had a unique fighting style. A seriously unbelievable movie. I hate to say it but it makes Madness and Bunnykill look a bit boring. Great work!


People find this review helpful!

IgyzoneIgyzone

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2013

So many fighting elements, pure ninja action movie with all the combat skill kills a fighter can imagine!


People find this review helpful!

TheMrDjDocTheMrDjDoc

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2013

that was amazing. should have added toasty from the MK games at the end though :P ( ths: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SpotlU oPdSE )



RionWildfireRionWildfire

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2013

Awesome!



Des0Des0

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2013

There is more (cool) action in this 13 minute movie than in all of the 90 minutes action blockbusters i have ever seen. Good job.


People find this review helpful!