Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2013 | 10:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 15, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick May 15, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An animated action movie in vein of old console games. Inspired by and partially borrowed from games like Mortal Kombat, BattleToads, Double Dragon, Street Fighter, and Street of Rage. Chinese movies of 80s-90s starring Jackie Chan and other actors as well as the famous cartoon called xiao xiao.

Frontpage, Weekly Users' Choice, Review Crew Pick.
Wow. Just... wow.
This is really something and I would like thank Tom Fulp, first of all, for creating such place as Newgrounds. Newgrounds staff for noticing my animation and frontpaging it. And newgrounds community for your kind reviews and time to watch Ninja Action. I, honestly, read all of them, but unable to answer them all currently.
But here are answers for some frequently asked questions:
-Yes, it actually took me 9 years to make Ninja Action;
-Music, heard in Ninja Action, is from Yakuza Revenge and used with permission;
-Also, I will upload second part soon.

Reviews


NecroionutwizNecroionutwiz

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2013

awsome movie man i really liked it xD



GermanGood2GermanGood2

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2013

This realy inspirate me to do more fighting animation



iceberg06iceberg06

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2013

This video is so long and awesome, I can't find anything not to like about it! Love all the references to all the titles like you stated above as well as Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Metal Gear Solid soldier music listening and cardboard box, Jax slam move in Mortal Kombat, along with many other cameo features you put in this flash. One thing I do have to say is what did this ninja do to piss this many people off? Also, if he was a true ninja he needed some shurikens to throw.



JusticeAngelJusticeAngel

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2013

For 9 years, this was surprisingly smooth and only improved, while staying consistent. After watching the whole thing, the pot on the stove was funny and unexpected.



LS10LS10

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2013

That was all kinds of amazing. Kinda speechless. I love the part where the music goes quiet, good atmostphere and wut not. Strong work.


People find this review helpful!