Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2013 | 10:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 15, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick May 15, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An animated action movie in vein of old console games. Inspired by and partially borrowed from games like Mortal Kombat, BattleToads, Double Dragon, Street Fighter, and Street of Rage. Chinese movies of 80s-90s starring Jackie Chan and other actors as well as the famous cartoon called xiao xiao.

Frontpage, Weekly Users' Choice, Review Crew Pick.
Wow. Just... wow.
This is really something and I would like thank Tom Fulp, first of all, for creating such place as Newgrounds. Newgrounds staff for noticing my animation and frontpaging it. And newgrounds community for your kind reviews and time to watch Ninja Action. I, honestly, read all of them, but unable to answer them all currently.
But here are answers for some frequently asked questions:
-Yes, it actually took me 9 years to make Ninja Action;
-Music, heard in Ninja Action, is from Yakuza Revenge and used with permission;
-Also, I will upload second part soon.

Reviews


JVogie91JVogie91

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2013

wow man, this is crazy good work. I actually watched this before reading the info and enjoyed seeing all the little references and inspirations that were included in this movie. I loved the animation, very fluid and smooth, awesome fights. I can see why it took 9 years to make this, very very well done, and I can't wait to see the second one. Again great job on this.



RayearthFoxRayearthFox

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2013

I don't even know where to start with this, SO MUCH! I don't think I could get it all in with the limit on words you can type so I will simple say this, BEST 13mins and 19sec of my WHOLE DAY, and it is only 7:45am here right now! Good job!



fearingfearing

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 16, 2013

This is one of the coolest videos that I've seen on this site. It definitely brings me back to the early days of watching stick fights, the xiao xiao stuff. The amount of time you have obviously spent on this amazes me in itself, gruelling amount of work. You managed to keep it interesting the entire way through too, adding new characters and original things happening, funny stuff too.

Thanks for the pleasure of watching this, I will be looking out for more stuff from you in the future.


People find this review helpful!

NecroionutwizNecroionutwiz

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2013

awsome movie man i really liked it xD



GermanGood2GermanGood2

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2013

This realy inspirate me to do more fighting animation