Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


Jonn11Jonn11

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2013

Honestly, one of the best animations I have ever seen. The storyline was great, the animation even better, and especially attention to detail (Such as filling in the background instead of just leaving it as a vague, bland area, that barely tells you where in life you are). All in all, Suberb.


People find this review helpful!

JenANDJakeJenANDJake

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2013

Holy shit that was amazing!



kaleshnikovkaleshnikov

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2013

best. anim. ever. I also thought it was funny when they killed god in 5 seconds.



DoowikDoowik

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 15, 2013

Entertaining, beautiful, story/characters are interesting, funny moments, gorgeous layouts, awesome posing, and magnificent color . Extremely well-done.

But please, PLEASE decide on your frame timing, the choppy to smooth to choppy frustrated me. It was really difficult to enjoy the animation when there was absolutely no concern for the timing. I understand delaying frames to reduce line-work, (which is perfectly fine) but keep it all equal! When the whole thing isn't consistent it really robs the animation you worked so hard on, especially when you taunt with "how beautiful it really could look" movements.



SLENDERDUDE101SLENDERDUDE101

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2013

and going on favorites


People find this review helpful!