Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


thatrubberducky26thatrubberducky26

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2014

THIS WAS JUST BEAUTIFUL! I loved every second of it,the animation was beautifully done,i loved the art style and the way you made the water was beautiful. it was fantastic!


People find this review helpful!

BulletProofLookaBulletProofLooka

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2014

I adore this animation to no end. It's one of the few that continue to keep me motivated and on track to making my own some day. Dead serious, this never gets old. I've watched it for the 15th or so time now. Truly inspiring. <3


People find this review helpful!

mrdadulencemrdadulence

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2014

Best animation i`ve seen in years. Since the cel animation things layed low in the past couple of years, this has just woke up some long forgotten feelings :)

Thank you.


People find this review helpful!

3lli3lli

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2014

I loved this thoroughly. The animation was great, the backgrounds beautiful, characters likable, and the story was amazingly told even without words. This is something I would love to see more of, so I cannot wait to read the comic. Overall, 10/10, amazing short film.


People find this review helpful!

LinkTCOneLinkTCOne

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2014

What a marvelous and charming film :)


People find this review helpful!