Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


gaigetheragegaigetherage

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2013

What is there to say that hasn't been said already.

10.1/10


People find this review helpful!

MisterAntimonyMisterAntimony

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2013

I watched it. And then I watched it again. And again.

This is the best thing I've seen ever. No joking.


People find this review helpful!

psychicpebblepsychicpebble

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2013

I wish I could leave an in depth review for this, but sadly, I can't.

The only thing that can and should be said is that this is perfect. You managed to capture the adventure, character development, and emotional roller coaster of a feature length film and snugly pack it into less than 10 minutes.

This piece is beyond fantastic, and has raised the bar for animators everywhere.

Amazing job, I hope I get to see more from you guys in the future.


People find this review helpful!

CommonOddityCommonOddity

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2013

One of the most amazing things I have had the pleasure of seeing in a long time. Completely blown away by the quality of the animation and the story within. Congratulations on your successful kickstarter campaign! I can't wait for the first episode of the tales of Alethrion.

Cheers,
-CO



graytropegraytrope

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2013

A very amazing short, i enjoyed every part of it and could almost figure out what they were saying at times. truly a great film.