Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


kachulookachuloo

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2013

That was the best thing I've ever seen on this site. Such high quality animation, such classic humor, and such a good message. This will be shared, believe that.


People find this review helpful!

Madman99JackMadman99Jack

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2013

being a dnd nerd since i was too young to andventure this is a piece of nostalgia. it has even inspired me to create a few more adventures witth my friends i thank you sir for this awesome creation. 5/5


People find this review helpful!

sirsmilealotsirsmilealot

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2013

Amazing animation, simple, but effective sound effects (ie: high 5), and a satisfying story. If I had to describe this in two words, they would be "satisfyingly cyclical."



TheRedRocksTheRedRocks

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2013

That was beauty. Something you would watch with your best bud. I loved the small details, such as when the first great adventurer throws the women into the air and she has pink underwear, it made me laugh for some reason. The ending practically made me want to start my own story with strange creatures and magical monsters! Truly the greatest of friendship animations.



SlowWolfSlowWolf

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 16, 2013

Absolutely brilliant execution ;3 There might not have been QUITE enough frames to make the animation fluid, but the story, art, and quality set this way above a lot of toons I've seen.

Doesn't quite paint ladies in a really great way either, but again: solid work.


People find this review helpful!