Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


XschlotsofrageXXschlotsofrageX

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2013

DEFINITELY a 5/5 This was a well thought out animation. It has so much more of a meaning to it rather than just a plot and end. It had an amazing story to it that you could even just vizualize filling the gaps in it as they aged. I love the moral to this, it alone is one of my personal favorite morals I have in life. The journey might be the way to your quest. But the people you meet along the way are even more important. I absolutely LOVED this. It's going to be a very hard submission to beat. In all honesty I think this could be one of the all time best submissions of newgrounds. I've never seen anything as intricate and even feel inducing as this was.



B6kaB6ka

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2013

Very good video, loved everything about it. Keep on the good work :)



ZombozyZombozy

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2013

This was a great animation! It will be hard to find anything that will top this for a long while. I liked how they aged and everything they had fought. The high fives also had shown how greatly their friendship was built in the adventure together.



potatoes79potatoes79

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2013

sweet movie, i liked the zoom in on the first guy



FullfistFullfist

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2013

Fully deserves the number one spot OF ALL TIME !

The craftsmanship and visual originality involved here is just beyond all expectations ! the adventure told without a single word.

this is, simply put, the pinnacle !