Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


ZombozyZombozy

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2013

This was a great animation! It will be hard to find anything that will top this for a long while. I liked how they aged and everything they had fought. The high fives also had shown how greatly their friendship was built in the adventure together.



potatoes79potatoes79

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2013

sweet movie, i liked the zoom in on the first guy



FullfistFullfist

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2013

Fully deserves the number one spot OF ALL TIME !

The craftsmanship and visual originality involved here is just beyond all expectations ! the adventure told without a single word.

this is, simply put, the pinnacle !



GodLosiferGodLosifer

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2013

Oh my holy shit. That may have been wait scratch that, it was the best thing i have probably seen in all of 2013 thus far. That was just epic. I loved the animation, the story was good and touching , and the fact that it had no sound did not bother me in the slightest. This was so awesome. I can't wait until you make another one, but I know it will be worth it. Keep up the amazingly good job. I don't really know how you will top this but I hope that you will find a way. I would rate higher that a 5 star rating if I could, but as they have a limit I guess 5 starts will do for now.


People find this review helpful!

KwingKwing

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 26, 2013

Impressive. I really like the anime-like contrast between the background and the characters and simple animation mixed with a slightly more western drawing style. The music also sounds incredible, and I think it's neat that you managed to pantomime the entire story without any actual dialogue.

Unfortunately, the lack of dialogue also made the animation somewhat boring. With no way to strike subplots or expand on a character's behavior beyond body language, the story had to be summarized into a short(er) skit like this when it could have developed the characters a lot more and introduced more faces as well. Because of that, I am slightly displeased with how the story feels watered down.

This is really great, but the overall bore factor takes a great concept and makes it seem more like a bunch of animators just showing off for the sake of it, without any real point. The animation was not quite as smooth as, say, Katan or Bunnykill, nor was it as intriguing as Castle or Fallen Angel (where I'm on the edge of my seat waiting to see what happens next). The magnitude of this animation is certainly wonderful, but it's just missing something.


People find this review helpful!