Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


aaron11301995aaron11301995

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2013

Just one of the best animations on newgrounds of all time.



blackhawkeye123blackhawkeye123

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2013

All I have to say is make more awesome animation! Loved the two characters hope I see them again!


People find this review helpful!

MocaNicoMocaNico

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2013

i dont really know wat to say.... I CRY EVERTIM! <3



capetorialcapetorial

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2013

Mother of god. Wonderful story. Very El Dorado but more direct. Not enough people have a "team mate" like this. Everyone puts their loyalty in the wrong person, be it a wife or an undeserving family member, or some other partner of circumstance. My loyalty falls to my brother, whom I know would stand behind me through anything, as I him.


People find this review helpful!

XschlotsofrageXXschlotsofrageX

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2013

DEFINITELY a 5/5 This was a well thought out animation. It has so much more of a meaning to it rather than just a plot and end. It had an amazing story to it that you could even just vizualize filling the gaps in it as they aged. I love the moral to this, it alone is one of my personal favorite morals I have in life. The journey might be the way to your quest. But the people you meet along the way are even more important. I absolutely LOVED this. It's going to be a very hard submission to beat. In all honesty I think this could be one of the all time best submissions of newgrounds. I've never seen anything as intricate and even feel inducing as this was.