Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 8, 2013 | 1:36 PM EST
  • Daily 4th Place March 10, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Starship Commander is a , 4x RTS game similar to MOO (Master of Orion), in which your task is to conquer the galaxy. Do this by growing your planets, producing fleets, and destroying the enemy. Building planetary facilities, research technologies, and assemble fleets to protect, and attack.

WARNING!!! i update this alot, so please make sure you are playing the newest version, as not to report old bugs that have already been addressed. You can see the version right on the home intro screen.

6/14/2013
Current version is: 1.5
please report any bugs, ill fix em :)

Reviews


HyptosisHyptosis

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 13, 2013

Very good, I've always loved 4x games but have never completed one in flash before. I've started several, they're a real challenge to create. I'm really impressed and had a good time playing it, I will recommend it to everyone I know. Look forward to seeing more if you add to it!


People find this review helpful!
momoguru responds:

thanx for the nice comments :) and i will be adding to it for the next few weeks, todays update includes auto deployment. as to the development.... holy crap, it was a nightmare to build at first. but i now know how to do it (kinda). if you ever wanna talk about the code mechanics, hit me up. ill add you now.

(EDIT) check out the new version!


Uberno0bUberno0b

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 11, 2013

nice game.
awesome mechanics, concept and musik. world generator works like a charm.
i will definitly come back here with more time.

but i still get some of the errors kfunk mentioned 4 posts below.
"fleet switching side" for example. (workaround: put all ships into the hangars, and deploy them again.) or "dragging map". (workaround as mentioned: center map button)
and the worst of all: "Production line glitch". literally every time i play one or more of my production lines hang themselves. (e.g.: still 23 fighters to produce, no progress bar, no progress) one can still "invest" in more fighters -that will never see the dephts of space. pretty desastating. especially with only one planet.

sorry for my bad english. hope that helps.


People find this review helpful!
momoguru responds:

test the new version, 1.2.e ,see if you have the same issues.


ActShunReelsActShunReels

Rated 2 / 5 stars March 11, 2013

Cool game but it's too difficult controlling what you want to do as far as taking over other planets and things like that.



sharpnovasharpnova

Rated 1 / 5 stars March 11, 2013

this shit is hella tl;dr. might give it a real shot later on but for now i'll give it a below average rating.

if i end up liking it a lot later.. oh well lol. already gave it an average rating before playing.

btw my vote carries the force of about 100 votes.. so ya. i just raped your rating lol. soz


momoguru responds:

linde, are you drunk... again! i'm not gonna pick you up from the bus station this time.


KrakenJukesKrakenJukes

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 10, 2013

I wonder why you can't position fleets to either "patrol an area" or send them to an area of space. You have to send them to either planets or crates and took me forever to build up the engines to get there. However with that problem aside one of the best strategy games on the internet. Seriously good job.


People find this review helpful!
momoguru responds:

i am considering adding space objects that will not disappear when u land on them these will be like jump stations or something to allow for better movement.