Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2013 | 10:36 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 22, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 27, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

CHILDREN, created by Mohammad Ahmed Fikree. The film won Special Jury Prize at Dubai International Film Festival 2011.
---
The drama of a mother and her children planning a desperate escape from a scary, hungry beast that preys on them is captured in this short animation film.
---
Follow me on Twitter & Instagram: @mohdfikree
mohdfikree.com // facebook.com/mohdfikreech ildren

Reviews


Cha0tic221Cha0tic221

Rated 1 / 5 stars February 22, 2013

I honestly couldn't stop laughing everytime I saw the monster. Everything just seemed to drag on so much. You did not need 13 minutes to tell this story, you probably don't even need 5. Everything just seemed so dull. Everybody jizzes over blur effects and contrast though so it's going to get rated up by pretty much everyone who watches it, but I really see no value in it. I can tell you put a lot of time into it and you really did try, but you could have done a lot better, I'm sure.



Darkpow2013Darkpow2013

Rated 1 / 5 stars July 3, 2013

HOLY FUCK im watching this at 12:21

BAD FUCKIN IDEA!



slenderman12244slenderman12244

Rated 1 / 5 stars May 25, 2013

sad



HappyhappyHappyhappy

Rated 1 / 5 stars February 27, 2013

dude normaly i ask people to make another animation but please don't this creppy as fucking hell by the way it's 2013 not 1011 any way's you probably put allot of effort in to it but i'm not used to these kind of animation



sharpnovasharpnova

Rated 0 / 5 stars February 21, 2013

lol. i get that having a sad/bitter ending is supposed to be artsy. but it's really obvious you only did it for the same of trying to be artsy. it accomplished nothing. there was literally no meaning here. i had all kinds of ideas for interesting twists and turns and subtle meanings throughout the whole thing and yet kept waiting to be surprised.

the end was pointless.

the art was ok. music was ok.

and if i know NG, this is going to get overrated.

I blam this. I give it a 0.

you need to learn to tell a story.