Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2013 | 10:36 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 22, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 27, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

CHILDREN, created by Mohammad Ahmed Fikree. The film won Special Jury Prize at Dubai International Film Festival 2011.
---
The drama of a mother and her children planning a desperate escape from a scary, hungry beast that preys on them is captured in this short animation film.
---
Follow me on Twitter & Instagram: @mohdfikree
mohdfikree.com // facebook.com/mohdfikreech ildren

Reviews


MiljamaMiljama

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2013

This made me cry like a kid T_T still this is one of the best animations/stories i have seen,great job and keep it up


People find this review helpful!

IwzArtIwzArt

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2013

Hey Mohammad!
You wrote, made your own music and created a great animation. Really good job! It had everything, good drama and a great scary feeling. First I thought in the beginning, an animtion of 13 minutes? naa, that takes too long. But after watching the beginning I was like, alright this can be something interesting! but man as I said before GREAT animation! It was really worth it to watch the entire video :) Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

FishlickaFishlicka

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2013

Chills, man. The sound effects for the demon were amazing and the story was so incredibly sad. Ima do something nice for my mom when she wakes up tomorrow.


People find this review helpful!

tonac60tonac60

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2013

This makes med want to play SotC...why? I don't know. But it's still awesome.



ctpoa2ctpoa2

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2013

Why is it that everything the mother does leads the family from bad to worse? I mean: she took them to the forest and did not immediately flee the forest when the girl ran to her, obviously telling the mother about being attacked by a monster in the forest , strike one. She led them across the crumby rock bridge and up a slippery incline, causing the boy to fall and die while she only looked after the girl, strike two. And she didn't immediately run when the boy, whom she already knew was dead, reappeared in front of her MADE OF LIGHT, just like the monster. This of course led to the death of the girl. strike three.

However, I did enjoy the animation style, and the music just fit so well with the story that it almost seems like they were made for eachother. ( if they were then this has been a derp moment).