Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2013 | 2:09 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 18, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 23, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Nuisance 10 Points Annoy your test administrator
Pwnd 10 Points Destroy a turret with it's own bullet
Sadistic 10 Points Find many creative ways to destroy turrets
Almost Got Away 25 Points Almost escape falling into the new chambers
Bullet Slinger 25 Points Redirect a bullet
Sweet Tooth 25 Points Finish the game with all candies collected
Winning! 25 Points Finish the game
Lucky Number 7 50 Points Finish the game with less than 7 deaths
Resourceful 50 Points Finish the game is 280 warps or less
Speed-warper 50 Points Finish the game in 12:30 or less

Author Comments

We look forward to making science out of you. Been working on this one for a while, hope you like it!

//EDIT: Daily first and frontpage! Thanks Tom and NGers! I'm glad you like it :)

//Edit 2: OH SNAP! Weekly second? Thats my first weekly prize ever!

Reviews


Jaberwocky55Jaberwocky55

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2013

I love the references.



AnimateitAnimateit

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 23, 2013

Nice ambience and mechanic and art. But so difficult. Got stuck



zerosimmszerosimms

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 11, 2013

Very nice!



Latimew333Latimew333

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2013

This is a good game. The pixel art is great, and I love the effect that makes each of the pixels look like their visibly separate. The game-play element of teleporting within a certain radius, and not being able to teleport with-in certain areas. I also like how this games seems to be somewhat based on portal, with the sadistic comments of the commentator, and how the actual areas look. The only criticism is that the character seems to fall very fast, which makes it a bit more difficult than it needs to be.



KibateKibate

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 19, 2013

Okay, like...well, everyone said before, the sarcastic guy was too much portal-ish, reminded me like a mix between Glados and Cave Johnson. I think if you had done something different with the narrator it would have been an AMAZING game!
Right now it is just plain old awesome.
(spoiler ahead for people who didn't played this game yet)
But while you did something like portal that i think could have done some other way, the one think that had portal you should have copied you didn't, the blob finding a way out! When the limiter got broken i was like "oh boy, here we go" but nothing happened, which was really disappointing.
Nonetheless, great game! This is what i was looking for when i said today "i'm going to play a puzzle on portal, hope it will be something original"


People find this review helpful!
AethosGames responds:

I actually had a non-portal theme when I first started the game project, but almost nobody understood how it worked, even with me explaining it to them! Once I switched to this oh-so-familiar lab scenario, pretty much everyone suddenly got it. The portalesque setting is actually more a tutorial element.