Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 9, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick January 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature January 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Thanks for the frontpage! :D *and for the daily first! and the great reviews! thank you :3
*And weekly first AND review crew pick!? wow, I'd only ever dreamed of getting those awards! THANKS :D

Here's to living for another year.

This was actually made waaay back when for the NATA 2012 open round. The theme was "discovering time travel".
I didn't have it finished in time and had to abandon it to move onto the following rounds, but now I FINALLY got around to finishing it once and for all! and since there was no more deadline, I decided to spend an extra month or two on it to give it a bit more polish.

This was the first time i'd tried drawing in an anime'esque' type style since i was about 9 haha, I was interested to see how it would work.

I also had to cut quite a few parts out of the final animation to meet the deadline at the time and never got around to putting them back in ha. So the pacing is a little faster than i'd like and some character backstory was left out, but now It's time to move on to other things ;p

Hope you like it anyway!

I wanted to upload this on new years eve but I had some problems with converting the file for NG.
So HUGE thanks to DuDuL for converting it for me! don't know what I would have done without your help ;)

You can also watch it on youtube! (remove the spaces)
http://www.you tube.com/ watch?v=sUCwdNOpmIM

Reviews


RyxysRyxys

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

Almost an entirely original idea and the artwork alone is big screen movie quality. The voice acting just spot on and the story was well told. The animation was a little jumpy at times but still its was good. Finally something that isnt a badly overused parody. This is definatly a favorite and cant wait for more like this.


People find this review helpful!

BenSapphire2011BenSapphire2011

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2013

Sweet semen of baby Jesus, that was fucking amazing.

It showed off the beauty of a child's imagination, had great animation, and reminded me of when I was a kid. I hope you get infinite moneys and life.


People find this review helpful!

bunnyhugerbunnyhuger

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2013

It was very nice but can someone explain what happened at the end? It was a bit confusing...



Animal-DelosAnimal-Delos

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2013

Words cannot begin to describe just how this animation made me feel... the animation style was beautiful, the voice acting was sublime. Even the lighting and sound effects. But the story... that's where the heart was... I just... wow. I hope that one day when I'm old and dying that I'll be able to jump back to some happy point in my life. (If there ever was one by then cause heck can't really remember any at this time and hoping there'll be some to come) But yeah... like others I almost cried because of this... very good work.


People find this review helpful!

DJFighterDJFighter

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

Well that was impressive.