Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 9, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick January 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature January 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Thanks for the frontpage! :D *and for the daily first! and the great reviews! thank you :3
*And weekly first AND review crew pick!? wow, I'd only ever dreamed of getting those awards! THANKS :D

Here's to living for another year.

This was actually made waaay back when for the NATA 2012 open round. The theme was "discovering time travel".
I didn't have it finished in time and had to abandon it to move onto the following rounds, but now I FINALLY got around to finishing it once and for all! and since there was no more deadline, I decided to spend an extra month or two on it to give it a bit more polish.

This was the first time i'd tried drawing in an anime'esque' type style since i was about 9 haha, I was interested to see how it would work.

I also had to cut quite a few parts out of the final animation to meet the deadline at the time and never got around to putting them back in ha. So the pacing is a little faster than i'd like and some character backstory was left out, but now It's time to move on to other things ;p

Hope you like it anyway!

I wanted to upload this on new years eve but I had some problems with converting the file for NG.
So HUGE thanks to DuDuL for converting it for me! don't know what I would have done without your help ;)

You can also watch it on youtube! (remove the spaces)
http://www.you tube.com/ watch?v=sUCwdNOpmIM

Reviews


hamman91hamman91

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2013

wow.... that was so wierd. yet so amazing. love it.



AngelofMercyAngelofMercy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

How beautiful are these going to get?



Charmy888Charmy888

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

That was unforgettable:) I am glad I watched it:)
The art was amazing:) Music is more that perfectly suitable:D voices are amazing:) It is like everything should have been like this:)
Also I liked that deep idea under these(well, I though there was:)) Also how you made that time traveling:D I would have never though about such thing:) Really, thank you!:)



MHirokataMHirokata

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

You know. This is in my opinion an excellent piece. I believe that the mark of a good storyteller is one's ablity to touch others. You have my respect for this piece and I hope you go on to produce more works in the future.


People find this review helpful!

GaronielGaroniel

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

dunno what i can watch... impressive landscape / the eyes full of life / the emotion the story give. thanks