Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:09 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 9, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick January 9, 2013
  • Daily Feature January 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Thanks for the frontpage! :D *and for the daily first! and the great reviews! thank you :3
*And weekly first AND review crew pick!? wow, I'd only ever dreamed of getting those awards! THANKS :D

Here's to living for another year.

This was actually made waaay back when for the NATA 2012 open round. The theme was "discovering time travel".
I didn't have it finished in time and had to abandon it to move onto the following rounds, but now I FINALLY got around to finishing it once and for all! and since there was no more deadline, I decided to spend an extra month or two on it to give it a bit more polish.

This was the first time i'd tried drawing in an anime'esque' type style since i was about 9 haha, I was interested to see how it would work.

I also had to cut quite a few parts out of the final animation to meet the deadline at the time and never got around to putting them back in ha. So the pacing is a little faster than i'd like and some character backstory was left out, but now It's time to move on to other things ;p

Hope you like it anyway!

I wanted to upload this on new years eve but I had some problems with converting the file for NG.
So HUGE thanks to DuDuL for converting it for me! don't know what I would have done without your help ;)

You can also watch it on youtube! (remove the spaces)
http://www.you tube.com/ watch?v=sUCwdNOpmIM

Reviews


RLaidlawRLaidlaw

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

that was seriously fucking incredible i loved it, the story was great the animation was great, the ending was very moving excellent story telling



DaivonTheParagonDaivonTheParagon

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

not even kidding, the first time through i thought it was weird. the kid suddenly talking about time travel like that, crying on his mom, and the awkwardly gay moment at the end when the two boys were walking with each other. then at the very end, it all made sense. the power of the message you just sent me made me shed tears for a moment. Beautiful. 5/5 and favorite.



ScudDAScudDA

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

Old school, I can really appreciate this



bahamutxviibahamutxvii

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

I very rarely do log in to write reviews, and even more so to directly address the author and inform them as to how they have affected me. I do hope you get the chance to read this because it would be something you would want to hear. I watched your animation last night and thought it was exceptionally warm and a treat to view. I didn't feel the need to review it then, however, seeing as it was simply a flash that was pleasant to view. I spent my night with my usual insomnia and decided to play an old playstation game "The Legend of Dragoon" on into the early morning. When I finally fell asleep I had mixed and varied dreams, one of which had me inside the body of your main character. I have an odd ability to empathize with characters of games and movies and so I must have been impacted more severely by your story than I might have first imagined. I felt the joy of being an old man and becoming young again... the warmth of my seeing my mother and friends for the last time... wanting to share with them everything, but knowing that I can only revel in the few moments I still have left. It was my own iteration of the story to be sure, but the overall thought was the same... it essentially brought me to tears, being able to immerse myself in the role of your protagonist for just a few moment of my life, and so I wanted to thank you for sharing your story with me and anyone else it might have affected the same way. As for the review, I haven't quite decided how I'll rate the individual sections of your presentation, but the voices and story give alone you a 5/5 in my book. Keep developing stories like these and I'm sure you'll do great things in this area.


People find this review helpful!

HiarkenHiarken

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

There's meds for those type of delusions.

Unfortunately, not for death.