Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 1, 2013 | 3:01 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 3, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 9, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Daily 2nd? Thank you, it;s an honor! :D

And a weekly second? You guys are spoiling me.

--------

Final Round entry for Albino Black Sheep's Tournament of Flash Artists 2012. The final contestants had only about 3 weeks to complete their entries.

Round theme: "Character Origins"
Challenge: Depict an original, not-designed-before protagonist - or antagonist - who is strongly defined by a strength and a weakness (that aren't the same trait/ability
Opponent this Round: Patrick94

This cartoon is what won me the title of "TOFA 2012 Champion."

For this round, I wanted to do a movie without dialogue. The judges were probably expecting another funny cartoon with lots of dialogue, and I feel that I managed to catch them off-guard.

This isn't the same movie that was turned into ABS; I spent one extra day to add some minor improvements to the movie, bringing the total time spent on this movie (including concept, storyboard, animation, picking music) to 18 days. That also makes this movie a Director's Cut, I guess.

Reviews


TheMelonLordTheMelonLord

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2013

It was a really nice story! The animation was really good, and I like the story! :D



geco-deco12geco-deco12

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2013

Loved it! The story panned out nicely, the animation and art style were well suited and the idea was well thought out! Loved the ending 5/5!


People find this review helpful!

tdale369tdale369

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2013

Wonderfully crafted, perfectly made, it actually made me cry a bit at the end... I wish my sister looked for me like that.


People find this review helpful!

RogueRobotRogueRobot

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

Never before have I had fells for a piece of paper.


People find this review helpful!

doubledoomdoubledoom

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2013

The hand turkey at the end :D