Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 31, 2012 | 2:53 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 1, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 2, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

Hello!

Link's Triumph is the fourth & final episode of Read Only Memory Vol. 2. In this super quick short, Link faces the Aquamentis, the first boss from the original Legend of Zelda game.

I hope everyone enjoys the short. Thank you!

Edit: Thanks Tom & the NG team for fronting this so quickly! Awesome.

Reviews


JoltMastaJoltMasta

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2013

0/10 for giving old school link blonde hair!

kidding! very nice job



xPaleRiderxxPaleRiderx

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2013

Once again sir, you have created an awesome submission which re-enforces my nostalgia for the old and great video games of my childhood.
Perhaps we can expect something from one of my all time favorite video game franchises sometime in the future... Castlevania anyone??? :D
Anyway, great work once again, and you continue to be one of the artists here on NG's that I keep a look out for.


People find this review helpful!

DraaavenDraaaven

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2013

HORREH SHYT

Fountain's music made me shrizzle at the end.



OCR-slimeOCR-slime

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2013

Daaang, Shamoozal? I remember your stuff looking kinda stiff. You really stepped it up over the years man. Good work!



09CArventos09CArventos

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2013

Now that was one quick victory!!!!!!!!!
Not to mention, quite the amazing animation!!!!!!!!!!!