Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2002 | 12:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 20, 2002
  • Daily Feature August 18, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

At long last....

----- WALKTHROUGH RELEASED!!!!!!!! ----

For all those of you who are stuck, we've posted the walkthrough on the BBS at www.section8studios.com. Thanks for playing!

To address a few issues:

It appears people are having trouble at the beginning of the second adventure segment... don't forget that the direction arrows in the upper right may show exits that are not always obvious ;)

The Dragon's Lair style segment is ONLY THE FIRST LEVEL. If it is too hard, you can skip it and move on to the adventure and shooter parts.

For those out there who want some hints for Level 4, a few people have posted walkthroughs in the reviews. But we don't want to spoil it for you! ;)

Thanks for everyone who helped beta test!

-- 8/23 UPDATE --
I made some changes that will hopefully eradicate the freezes endemic to the game on slower computers. - Todd

-- 12/30 UPDATE --
Two million views! Thanks a lot guys, We're glad to see our work paid off! We're working on a new puzzle game right now. Let us know what kinda stuff you want to play and we'll make it for you. Also, we've been actively dicussing plans for a sequel.
- Ben & Todd

Section 8 Studios is Ben Spurgin, Damian Martins, and Todd Madere.

Reviews


mjnoir1mjnoir1

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 18, 2002

It was alright

The graphics are gameplay were really cool.I'm not really into the pimp humor so I didn't find much of it funny.still great effort though.



RiemannRiemann

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2002

This game totally rocks

This is by far the best flash game I have seen listed on this site. No contest. Those first two reviewers need to be found and shot before they can further contaminate the world with their stupidity.



RiftMasterRiftMaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2002

"I be goin' thru bitches like rags to riches!" hah

If there was ever a game that deserved a perfect score it's this. Everyone give this thing perfect scores or I will eat your all your panzee lil' 56k modems! ;)


People find this review helpful!

MadFLeXMadFLeX

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2002

the best game on NG.

damn boy...it's been a while, but it was well worth it. it's odd,i can't even comment right now because i'm fucking dumbfounded by the NG users that have actually voted. i guess all the smart people are asleep...but honestly, im not even trippin because a game like this will not go unnoticed. straight up, ben...todd....i can't even tell you how impressive this shit is.



SiCdethSiCdeth

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 18, 2002

pretty nice

The first level was a little hard, should give a little more time to react. The actual game is cool, reminds me of Leisure Suit Lary, awesome game. I didn't get too far yet, but I like it. It shows that you spent a lot of time on this.

Good job