Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 19, 2012 | 3:50 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 20, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 26, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Adrian 5 Points Get 6 Challenge Medals.
One small step for a geek... 5 Points Reach 40,000 Distance.
Total Noob 5 Points Get your team to level 5.
What's the hurry? 5 Points Reach 400 Speed.
Appolo 10 Points Get 9 Challenge Medals.
Major League 10 Points Reach 100,000 Distance.
Regular Noob 10 Points Get your team to level 10.
Turbo Nerd 10 Points Reach 600 Speed.
Col. Mustard 25 Points [?], [?], [?], [?], Left, Right, Left, Right, B, A, Select, Start...
Drago 25 Points Get 12 Challenge Medals.
Fat and Furious 25 Points Reach 700 Speed.
Hercule Poirot 25 Points One is Silver and the other's Gold...
Homerunesque 25 Points Reach 200,000 Distance.
Lt. Colombo 25 Points Geek ain't no dev'...
Sherlock Holmes 25 Points Girls around the world...
Still a little Noobish 25 Points Get your team to level 15.
Theo Kojak 25 Points Rough way back...
Not a Noob anymore...almost 50 Points Get your team to level 20
Rocky 50 Points Get 15 Challenge Medals
So far, so Geek 50 Points Reach 350,000 Distance.
What just passed by? 50 Points Reach 800 Speed.
Alright, you're good...Damn Cheater! 100 Points Get your team to level 25.
It's a bird...It's a Plane...It's PWNED!!! 100 Points Reach 500,000 Distance.
TCB in a Flash 100 Points Reach 900 Speed.
Tiger whom Rocky has the eye of 100 Points Get 18 Challenge Medals.

Author Comments

Update 2.0: Berzerk Ball 2 is now bigger, longer and well, isn't that enough?

Added a new barrier to break.
New bonuses to unlock.
Improved geek smashing & balance
Longer overall gameplay

----

Let out some rage on internet geeks and smash them into oblivion! Berzerk Ball 2 is finally here! Your objective is simple; select a character, build a geek, then smash him as far as you can! It won't be easy; he'll insult you and make fun of you in 1337 speak as you repeatedly hit him further and further! Best of all, you can upgrade your character learn new moves, earn new weapons, and other items that increase your stats and impact the overall damage you do to your nerd!

Reviews


RE4NiMATiONRE4NiMATiON

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 25, 2013

im upset. got 700k distance and the 500k isnt unlocked..



subzero007subzero007

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 25, 2013

THIS IS SO BADASS



skilledkiller101skilledkiller101

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2013

i love how hes allways complaing [by he i mean the geek] and the game its self is over the top with awsomeness


People find this review helpful!

zeref009zeref009

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2013

die geek die



SkysanSkysan

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 20, 2013

Well unlike most folks, I had no trouble with the pin game. I can even do it perfectly. Not trying to brag folks, so don't give me negatives.

Anyways, onto the game itself. It's a pretty strong sequel to the original Berzerk Ball. Fun to smash the geek around, fun to see him flying and just all that madness. The early achievements are a blast and the blacksmith was a good touch. Sadly, this is all I have to say that is positive.

The negatives. First off a lot of people have complained about this. The later achievements and the materials. It's a huge pain to gather the materials to make better weapons and such. According to the laws of gaming, gold ingots will clearly beget a much stronger weapon, strong than anything you can buy in the shop, or a stronger charm. So there are hopes that the gold ingot will come into our possession so we can really knock that geek out of the park and into oblivion. Also some of the other achievements, the obscure riddle ones. They are somewhat hard to figure out and so far no one has figured them all out, to my knowledge.

Second, the launching platform. It never moves. So you have to make some lucky shots in order to get anywhere near the third stage. This is really quite discouraging and can be a turn off for some players. Especially since to access all the challenges, you need to reach that third stage and beyond. This is almost unfair, in all honesty. If you want us to enjoy the game, don't make us be the best gamers in the world just to get to the other fun parts.

Next, the players. They are maxed out after level 5. Um, what? Really? You won't let us even touch ten on any of them, or continue gathering experience and make them into demonic versions of themselves? That's a shame... that would also be fun, since there is no real shining star character. If you were somehow playing with friends then I understand the need for equal characters. But this is a single player game, so this feature of locking in their levels is utterly needless, in my honest opinion.

Another urksome point is the on the ground alien pods. God I hate those things. They are like the goo monster in Homerun in Berzerk Land. But only multiple times worse, since they make a constant appearance in every single stage I've encountered so far. They destroy the speed of your geek and can sometimes screw up a really good run, just by touching them for one fucking second.

That's it. This game was really good. Just some glaring flaws that make it a little challenging to fully enjoy. Hope I wasn't too harsh on you. I will say that I personally could never put together something this awesome. So it's not like I could ever do any better than what you have done. But still, if I had your skills, I'd take care of those terrible flaws and make the game enjoyable from start to end.


People find this review helpful!