Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2012 | 6:13 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place December 12, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Technically NOT just a PewDiePie parody... otherwise I would have up and gave him the name "PewDiePie" and his dumb voice. But I also took a few stabs at other popular vbloggers like Tobuscus, iJustine, Smosh, etc who, despite having millions of subs and makes about as much dollars a year, feel the need to make ANOTHER fucking channel dedicated to face-cammed let's plays.

But yeah, mainly a parody of PewDie. Sorry PewDie fanboys. Sorry "Bro Army". If you enjoy the guy, well, more power to ya', but these are the facts.

-------------------------
-------------------------
-------------------------
------------------
I'm really enjoying working with smaller stage sizes for my flashes. I originally used to use 800x450, just because "ONEY DID IT" in his tutorials, so I've started using a smaller 640x360 and I like it alot better. Allows me to fit alot more in and just makes everything look nice, I don't even know how to explain it. Not alot of crazy frame-by-frame animation in this one and some shortcuts were made (because I plan to make not one but TWO more entire animations BEFORE Christmas...) but I hope you can look past all that. I've parodied another sensitive subject, so I have a strong feeling this will be CLOPPING.MOV Version 2. I had the idea for this video for a good while now, but when YouTube Comment Wars got taken down off YouTube (which I still jokingly feel is because there was already a brief stab at Pewdie in that vid) , I felt more compelled than ever to make this. BRO. Anyways bye

EDIT: Thanks for the Daily First, guys! Glad you all love my documentary about PewDiePie!

Reviews


BrokenSou1BrokenSou1

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 11, 2012

although i like PewDiePie, this was fucking hilarious! i also liked the animation. i would give it 4 stars. :)


People find this review helpful!

SerstlouSerstlou

Rated 1 / 5 stars December 11, 2012

Im sorry, but this style of parody has been used far, far too many times. I didnt even crack a smile this entire video, because the whole thing was completely predictable and blunt in delivery. Even for a parody, I believe that some very poor points were chosen to contribute to the humor - and it really did nullify it. I'd really like to see something new instead of the same canned goods.



zekeosborn99zekeosborn99

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 11, 2012

yeah fuck pewdiepie



SnuzzlescufSnuzzlescuf

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 11, 2012

I enjoy Pewdie (well, moreso back when he had 120k subs), but his newer fanbase is shit. This was pretty funny, but he only has maybe two channels? I like the ripping on other channels who do this, but Pewdie was kind of a poor target (definitely would've picked Tobuscus or fuckin' Smosh). Still a good flash though.


People find this review helpful!

MootkinMootkin

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2012

funny. :D
no idea who this pewdie character is. still had a laugh.